Concordia Health Insurance

Concordia - Premium development

Canton
Age group

Premium calculation is based on a deductible rate of CHF 300 (deductible rate of CHF 0 in case of children) with inclusion of accidents. When selecting a canton, premium region 1 will be displayed. Not all insurances are on offer in every canton. Where a specific insurance is not available, the premium development view will remain empty.

More about Concordia


Experiences and questions regarding Concordia in our forum

None

Customer satisfaction with Concordia

good(5.3)
good(5.3)
Competence and helpfulness of employees
good(5.3)
Statements (clarity, prompt payment, goodwill etc.)
good(5.2)
Clarity and comprehensibility of customer information
In 2017, comparis.ch conducted a representative survey on customer satisfaction with the Swiss health insurance companies in collaboration with the market research institution, GfK. A total of more than 2400 persons from all linguistic regions of Switzerland were surveyed. They rated the competence and commitment of the insurance employees, their satisfaction with the invoicing process, and the comprehensibility of customer information.
  • Mark 6.0 – 5.5: excellent
  • Mark 5.4 – 5.0: good
  • Mark 4.9 – 4.5: satisfactory
  • Mark 4.4 – 4.0: adequate
  • Mark 3.9 – 1.0: inadequate
All answers from one respondent about a provider are taken to calculate the total rating from the same respondent. A provider's final rating corresponds to the rounded mean value of all these total ratings. The final ratings as given by comparis.ch are based on the Swiss school grading system.

Concordia - efficiency of administration

Administrative costs
4.6% of premiums

Collection of data 11/2016

When is a health insurance company efficient?
Health insurance companies are considered efficient
if their administrative costs are less than 4.2% of premiums.

Concordia – company details

Reserves of the health insurer Concordia
2014
2015
Number of policyholders
More information
Number of policyholders
Average number of policyholders in the previous year (basic insurance only).
542,081 536,650
Reserves in millions of CHF
More information
Reserves in millions of CHF
Including reserves for optional daily benefits insurance.
607.5 727.6
Minimum reserves in millions of CHF
More information
Minimum reserves in millions of CHF
Since 2012, the minimum amount of reserves has been determined based on a model that takes the insurance companies' individual risks into account (Health Insurance Act (KVG) solvency test, cf. Art. 78ff Health Insurance Ordinance (KVV)). Insurance companies whose reserves are below the minimum amount (solvency ratio < 100%) are subject to the old reserve requirements until 2016.
303.0 293.6
Solvency ratio
More information
Solvency ratio
The solvency ratio indicates the ratio between the existing reserves and the minimum amount.
201.0%
248.0%
comparis.ch displays the supervision data published by the FOPH. comparis.ch does not guarantee the accuracy of the data. Last updated: 28.09.2017

About Concordia

In 1914, when the Health and Accident Insurance Act (KUVG) was introduced, Concordia emerged from the Health Insurance Association of the Swiss Catholic People's Association. At first, its head office was in Zug. In 1919, Concordia moved to Lucerne.
On 1 January 2007, the Concordia Swiss Health and Accident Insurance Association assigned their health and accident insurance business to the newly founded corporation which carries the same name. The new corporation also took over all rights and obligations of the association. The corporation was integrated into a holding structure (Concordia Participations Ltd). As sole shareholder, the Concordia Association maintained control over the health insurance business.

Benefits covered under basic insurance

Benefits of the mandatory basic insurance are prescribed by law. Therefore, the benefits are consistent among all insurance providers.

Switching to Concordia for basic insurance

There is complete freedom to choose one's provider of mandatory basic insurance. Therefore, health insurance providers must accept all insured persons irrespective of age, gender or state of health. However, attention should be given to the health insurers' notification periods when changing one's insurance.

Where is Concordia active?

Concordia offers its standard model of mandatory basic insurance throughout Switzerland. In addition, Concordia also offers alternative insurance models (HMO and family doctor model). However, these models are not available in all regions and cantons. You can find out most easily if they are offered in your place of residence by making a premium comparison. concordiaMed is a 24-hour health advisory service available to all policyholders of Concordia. If you have medical concerns or uncertainties, qualified experts are able to advise you on the phone.


How to contact Concordia

Concordia Schweiz. Kranken- und Unfallversicherung AG
Bundesplatz 15
6002 Luzern
Tel. 041 228 01 11
Fax 041 228 02 10
info@concordia.ch


Request a no-obligation quote now


Health insurance


Concordia - 0 more forum articles

None

Concordia Krankenkasse

Concordia - Prämienentwicklung

Kanton
Altersgruppe

Die Prämienberechnung basiert auf einer 300er Franchise (0er Franchise bei Kindern) mit Unfalleinschluss. Bei der Auswahl eines Kantones wird die Prämienregion 1 angezeigt. Nicht alle Versicherungen werden in jedem Kanton angeboten. In diesem Fall bleibt die Ansicht der Prämienentwicklung leer.

Mehr zu Concordia Krankenkasse



Concordia Kundenzufriedenheit

gut(5.3)
gut(5.3)
Kompetenz und Einsatzbereitschaft der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter
gut(5.3)
Abrechnungen (Übersichtlichkeit, Schnelligkeit der Auszahlung, Kulanz etc.)
gut(5.2)
Verständlichkeit und Übersichtlichkeit der Kundeninformationen
2017 hat comparis.ch gemeinsam mit dem Marktforschungsinstitut GfK eine repräsentative Umfrage zur Zufriedenheit der Kunden mit den Schweizer Krankenkassen durchgeführt. Insgesamt wurden über 2400 Personen in allen Schweizer Sprachregionen befragt. Dabei wurden die Kompetenz und Einsatzbereitschaft der Krankenkassenmitarbeiter, die Zufriedenheit mit den Abrechnungen und die Verständlichkeit der Kundeninformationen bewertet.
  • Note 6.0 – 5.5: sehr gut
  • Note 5.4 – 5.0: gut
  • Note 4.9 – 4.5: befriedigend
  • Note 4.4 – 4.0: genügend
  • Note 3.9 – 1.0: ungenügend
Alle Antworten eines Befragten zu einem Anbieter werden zu einer Gesamtnote für jeden einzelnen Befragten zusammengerechnet. Die Endnote eines Anbieters berechnet sich anschliessend aus dem gerundeten Durchschnitt all dieser Gesamtnoten. Die Endnoten werden von comparis.ch in Anlehnung an das Schweizer Schulsystem dargestellt.

Concordia – Effizienz der Verwaltung

Verwaltungskosten
4.5% der Prämien

Erhebung der Daten 11.2017

Wann ist eine Krankenkasse effizient?
Effizient sind Krankenkassen mit
Verwaltungskosten < 4.2% der Prämien

Concordia – Firmendaten

Reserven der Krankenkasse Concordia
2014
2015
Anzahl Versicherte
Mehr Informationen
Anzahl Versicherte
Durchschnittlicher Versichertenbestand im Vorjahr (nur Grundversicherung).
542'081 536'650
Reserven in Mio. CHF
Mehr Informationen
Reserven in Mio. CHF
Inkl. Reserven für die freiwillige Taggeldversicherung.
607.5 727.6
Mindesthöhe der Reserven in Mio. CHF
Mehr Informationen
Mindesthöhe der Reserven in Mio. CHF
Die Mindesthöhe der Reserven wird ab 2012 in einem Modell bestimmt, das die Risiken der Versicherer individuell berücksichtigt (KVG-Solvenztest, vgl. Art. 78ff. KVV). Für Versicherer, deren Reserven die Mindesthöhe nicht erreichen (Solvenzquote < 100%), gelten bis 2016 die früheren Reservebestimmungen.
303.0 293.6
Solvenzquote
Mehr Informationen
Solvenzquote
Die Solvenzquote bezeichnet das Verhältnis der vorhandenen Reserven zur Mindesthöhe.
201.0%
248.0%
comparis.ch zeigt die durch das BAG veröffentlichten Aufsichtszahlen. comparis.ch haftet nicht für die Richtigkeit der Daten. Datenstand: 28.09.2017

Wissenswertes zur Concordia

Die Concordia ging 1914 mit der Einführung des KUVG aus dem Krankenkassenverband des Schweizerischen Katholischen Volksvereins hervor. Ihr Hauptsitz befand sich zunächst in Zug. 1919 zog die Concordia nach Luzern.
Per 1. Januar 2007 übertrug der Verein Concordia Schweizerische Kranken- und Unfallversicherung das Kranken- und Unfallversicherungsgeschäft auf die gleichnamige, neu gegründete Aktiengesellschaft. Diese übernahm auch alle Rechte und Pflichten des Vereins. Die Aktiengesellschaft wurde in eine Holdingstruktur eingegliedert (Concordia Beteiligungen AG). Als Alleinaktionär behielt der Verein Concordia die Kontrolle über das Krankenversicherungsgeschäft.

Gedeckte Leistungen in der Grundversicherung

In der obligatorischen Krankenpflegeversicherung ist vom Gesetzgeber vorgeschrieben, welche Leistungen die Kassen zu decken haben. Das heisst, die Leistungen sind bei allen Kassen gleich.

Wechsel der Grundversicherung zur Concordia

In der obligatorischen Grundversicherung herrscht Freizügigkeit, das heisst, eine Krankenkasse darf keinen Versicherten ablehnen, unabhängig von Alter, Geschlecht oder Gesundheitszustand. Zu beachten sind bei einem Wechsel aber die Kündigungsfristen der Krankenkassen.

Wo ist die Concordia tätig?

Das Standardmodell der obligatorischen Grundversicherung bietet Concordia in der ganzen Schweiz an. Zudem hat Concordia alternative Versicherungsmodelle im Angebot (HMO- und Hausarztmodell). Diese stehen aber nicht in allen Regionen und Kantonen zur Verfügung. Ob in Ihrem Wohnort ein solches Modell angeboten wird, erfahren Sie am einfachsten durch einen Prämienvergleich. concordiaMed ist die 24-h-Gesundheitsberatung für alle Concordia-Versicherten. Bei medizinischen Fragen und Unsicherheiten beraten Sie ausgewiesene Fachpersonen am Telefon.


So erreichen Sie die Concordia

Concordia Schweiz. Kranken- und Unfallversicherung AG
Bundesplatz 15
6002 Luzern
Tel. 041 228 01 11
Fax 041 228 02 10
info@concordia.ch


Jetzt unverbindliche Offerte anfordern


Krankenkassen