Contents insurance & personal liability insurance

Compare premiums and save

Contents insurance in Switzerland


Home contents insurance reimburses for damage to the policyholder's belongings such as furniture, electronic devices, clothing, sports and hobby equipment. In Switzerland, the basic cover includes damage due to fire, natural hazards, tap water and groundwater, and burglary. Additional cover can be bought for risks such as simple theft, losing, earthquakes or any damage from outside.

 

News Show all
Storms frequently flood not only houses and streets, but also motorway slip roads.

Storms – how to navigate the claims process with ease

Thunder, lightning and gales – for days, storms have been ravaging large parts of Switzerland. Such storms cause damage worth millions, as well as financial difficulties and psychological stress. Here you can read about the right way to proceed in the event of a claim. More

Info

Customer satisfaction survey 2017

How satisfied are customers with their contents insurance? In 2017, comparis.ch joined forces with market research institute GfK to conduct a survey measuring customer satisfaction with Swiss personal liability and contents insurers. More

Info
Tips
Tip
Tip

Hausrat- und Privathaftpflichtversicherung


grootvert

Prämien vergleichen und sparen

 

Hausratversicherung in der Schweiz


Die Hausratversicherung versichert Schäden am eigenen Inventar wie Möbel, Elektronikgeräte, Kleider, Sport- und Freizeitgeräte. In der Schweiz gehören Schäden durch Feuer, Elementarereignisse, Leitungs- und Grundwasser sowie Einbruchdiebstahl zur Grunddeckung. Zudem können Risiken wie einfacher Diebstahl, Verlieren, Erdbeben oder jegliche Beschädigungen von aussen versichert werden.

Bergstürze wie am 23. August 2017 in Bondo GR zerstören Häuser und ganze Existenzen.
Nicht nur Haustüren und Strassen, sogar Autobahnauffahrten, werden bei Unwetter häufig überspült.

Unwetter: So wickeln Sie den Schaden einfach ab

Es donnert, rumpelt und blitzt - seit Tagen verwüsten Unwetter grosse Teile der Schweiz. Schäden im Millionenbereich ziehen die Unwetter nach sich. Inklusive finanzieller Engpässe und psychischer Belastungen. Wie Sie im Schadensfall richtig vorgehen, lesen Sie hier. Mehr

 

Hausratversicherung

Info

Kundenzufriedenheits-Umfrage 2017

Wie zufrieden sind die Kunden mit Ihrer Haushaltversicherung? 2017 hat comparis.ch gemeinsam mit dem Marktforschungsinstitut GfK eine Umfrage zur Zufriedenheit der Kunden mit den Schweizer Privathaftpflicht- und Hausratversicherern durchgeführt. Mehr

Tipps
Tipp
Tipp

Anbieter der Hausrat- und Privathaftpflichtversicherungen im Vergleich