Comparis
Newsletter
en

Insurance

Cars & motorcycles

Property

Loans & mortgages

Price comparison

Healthcare & pensions

Other services

Comparis

Menu

Healthcare and pensionsPensions

Pensions

Decide today what tomorrow will look like

Pensions are a complex subject. In less than a minute, the Comparis pension calculator will give you a snapshot of your financial situation during retirement, as well as in the event of disability or death.

Your year of birth

Your gross income per year (CHF)

  • Save on taxes each year with the third pillar

  • Protect yourself and your family

  • Maintain your standard of living after retirement

The three-pillar principle in simple terms

The Swiss pension system is based on the three-pillar principle:
the state, employers and private individuals all contribute.

The first pillar is designed to ensure a basic level of subsistence.
It insures everyone living and working in Switzerland.
Employers and employees are jointly responsible for the second pillar.
Here, each person accrues their personal retirement capital.
The third pillar is a purely private pension.
In this case, it is up to each individual to build up a reserve of funds for old age voluntarily.

For many people, the benefits provided by the first and second pillars are not enough to retire on, which is why we recommend investing in the third pillar as soon as you can.

Calculation tools:
Tax calculator
Interest rate comparison
Pension calculator


Pillar 1 – state pension
This includes old-age and survivors’ insurance (OASI/AHV/AVS), disability insurance (DI/IV/AI) and any supplementary benefits (EL/PC). The purpose of the first pillar is to cover basic living expenses adequately. It is mandatory for the entire population. More about pillar 1
Pillar 2 - occupational pension
The occupational old-age, survivors' and disability pension provision (BVG/LPP) and the Accident Insurance Act make up the second pillar. It is compulsory for employees with an annual income of 21,330 francs or more. Together with the first pillar (OASI/DI), the benefits of the occupational pension scheme are designed to enable the beneficiary or beneficiaries to maintain their previous lifestyle in old age or in the event of death or disability. More about pillar 2
Pillar 3 – private pension
The third pillar complements the first and second pillars. Private savings or the purchase of residential property are ways to bridge potential gaps in your pension provision. The third pillar is optional. There are two types of third pillar plans:

  • Pillar 3a – restricted pension plan
    Restricted pension products (pillar 3a accounts, pension funds, insurance policies) are available from pension foundations that are closely tied to banks and insurance companies. These products offer tax benefits.

  • Pillar 3b– unrestricted pension plan
    Pillar 3b is an unrestricted pension plan. It can take the form of savings and other bank accounts, life insurance, securities, residential property and so on. This type of pension is available to anyone. Unlike pillar 3a, pillar 3b does not offer any tax benefits. On the other hand, it is more flexible and not limited to people whose income is subject to OASI.

What should I bear in mind when planning my pension?

The possibility of a pension shortfall
At present, retirement benefits amount to approx. 60% of the income generated from the time you were in gainful employment. However, practical experience shows that you need around 70-80% of your final salary to maintain your standard of living. If you do not wish to risk a financial shortfall, you need to bolster your private pension. More on pension shortfalls
How and when it can come about
The Swiss social security system was designed at a time when the world looked quite different. There were fewer divorces, single parents, unmarried couples and same-sex couples. Part-time workers were typically married women. So it is not surprising that it is these groups of people in particular who have poorer pension cover in the first two pillars of the Swiss system. Although a few changes have now been made, the need for individuals to take out private pensions is still very high. If you belong to one of the above-mentioned groups of people, it is particularly important to review your pension.
Calculate your pension shortfall
Decades ago, when our social security system was established, no one foresaw developments such as the decline in the birth rate, negative interest rates and greater life expectancy. This has resulted in ever-increasing pension shortfalls. It is therefore more important than ever to deal with the subject of pensions as early as possible. Gain an overview of your future financial situation in less than a minute. Calculate your pension shortfall here

Pension tips for every life situation

Tips for young people

Who knows what the future will bring? Flexibility and independence are important to young people. Nevertheless, it makes financial sense to start saving for a pension early on. Find out why here.

Tips for young people

Travel without regret

More and more people nowadays are fulfilling the dream of taking a longer time-out, often to travel, even around the world. Find out here how this might affect your pension.

In your mid-life years

What you decide now will shape your financial future. When it comes to pensions, you need discipline and patience. We explain how to find the right strategy for you and your goals.

The right pension for people with families

Being responsible for a family raises specific questions with regard to pensions. Find out here which solutions are available that fit your needs.

Your own home thanks to pension savings

The capital you accumulate by means of pension savings can help you realize the dream of owning a home. Find out here what to watch out for.

Self-employed and self-responsible

Entrepreneurial freedom brings with it extra responsibility for many things. If you want to save for retirement, you need greater discipline and more expertise. Here are some valuable tips.

How to prepare properly for retirement

When you retire, your financial situation will change significantly. The decisions you make now will determine your standard of living in retirement. We explain what matters.

Retirement: decision time

The time has nearly come for you to retire. Now you need to decide whether to withdraw your capital in one go or draw a monthly pension. We explain how to make the right choice.

Free advice on retirement pensions

The subject of pensions is complex. There is often not enough time to research everything in detail. If you wish, you can seek advice from our partner service Optimatis. Our experts have the information that you may spend a long time searching for. Benefit from their expertise by arranging a no-obligation consultation.

The independent partner service Optimatis and its qualified staff will work with you to establish a clear overview and produce a snapshot of your current situation. Optimatis can offer you the solution that best fits your needs from the wide range available on the market – a good reason to seek advice from an independent expert.

You just need to request an appointment and a specialist advisor will be in touch with you. During the meeting, you can decide how and whether you wish to proceed with the solutions proposed.

Comparis
Newsletter
de

Versicherungen

Auto & Motorrad

Immobilien

Kredit & Hypotheken

Preisvergleich

Gesundheit & Altersvorsorge

Weitere Services

Comparis

Menü

Gesundheit & AltersvorsorgeAltersvorsorge

Altersvorsorge

Heute bestimmen, wo Sie morgen stehen

Vorsorge ist ein komplexes Thema. Mit dem Comparis-Vorsorgerechner erhalten Sie innerhalb einer Minute einen ersten Überblick über Ihre finanzielle Lage im Alter, bei Invalidität oder Tod.

Ihr Jahrgang

Ihr Bruttoeinkommen pro Jahr (in CHF)

  • Dank 3. Säule jährlich Steuern sparen

  • Sich selbst und seine Angehörigen absichern

  • Nach Pensionierung Lebensstandard fortsetzen

3-Säulen-Prinzip einfach erklärt

Das Schweizer Vorsorgesystem basiert auf dem 3-Säulen-Prinzip:
Dieses stützt sich darauf, dass der Staat, der Arbeitgeber und jeder für sich selbst privat vorsorgt.

Die erste Säule soll das Existenzminimum sichern.
Hier sind grundsätzlich alle Personen versichert, die in der Schweiz leben und arbeiten.
Für die zweite Säule sind Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmer gemeinsam zuständig.
Jede Person spart hier ein individuelles Altersguthaben an.
Eine rein private Vorsorge ist die 3. Säule.
Hier kümmert sich jede Person selbst und freiwillig darum, eine Vermögensreserve fürs Alter aufzubauen.

Für viele reichen die Leistungen aus der ersten und zweiten Säule nach der Pensionierung nicht, weswegen wir empfehlen, früh in die dritte Säule zu investieren.

Services & Rechner:
Zum Steuerrechner
Zum Zinsvergleich
Zum Vorsorgerechner


1. Säule - Staatliche Vorsorge
Sie umfasst die Alters- und Hinterbliebenenversicherung (AHV), die Invalidenversicherung (IV) sowie allfällige Ergänzungsleistungen (EL). Die erste Säule soll die Existenz sichern und ist für die gesamte Bevölkerung obligatorisch. Mehr zur 1. Säule
2. Säule - Berufliche Vorsorge
Die berufliche Alters-, Hinterlassenen- und Invalidenvorsorge (BVG) und das Unfallversicherungsgesetz bilden die 2. Säule. Für Angestellte mit einem Jahreseinkommen ab 21'330 Franken im Jahr ist sie obligatorisch. Die Leistungen der beruflichen Vorsorge im Alter, bei Tod oder Invalidität sollen zusammen mit der 1. Säule (AHV/IV) die Fortführung der gewohnten Lebensweise ermöglichen. Mehr zur 2. Säule
3. Säule - Private Vorsorge
Die 3. Säule ergänzt die 1. und 2. Säule. Mit privaten Ersparnissen oder auch dem Kauf von Wohneigentum lassen sich Vorsorgelücken schliessen. Die 3. Säule ist freiwillig. Man unterscheidet:

  • Säule 3a – gebundene Vorsorge
    Gebundene Vorsorgeprodukte (3a-Konten, Vorsorgefonds, Vorsorgepolicen) gibt es bei Vorsorgestiftungen, die jeweils Bankinstituten oder Versicherungen nahestehen. Sie sind steuerlich privilegiert.

  • Säule 3b – freie Vorsorge
    Die Säule 3b ist die freie Vorsorge. Dazu gehören Spar- und andere Bankkonten, Lebensversicherungen, Wertpapiere, Wohneigentum usw. Diese Vorsorgeform steht allen offen. Im Gegensatz zu der Säule 3a ist die Säule 3b steuerlich nicht privilegiert. Sie ist dafür flexibler und nicht auf Personen mit einem AHV-pflichtigen Einkommen beschränkt.

Was muss ich bei der Planung meiner Altersvorsorge beachten?

Vorsorgelücken können auftreten
Nach heutigem Stand betragen die Rentenleistungen noch circa 60 Prozent vom Einkommen aus der Zeit, wo man noch erwerbstätig war. Um aber nach der Pensionierung den gewohnten Lebensstandard halten zu können, werden gemäss praktischen Erfahrungswerten circa 70 bis 80 Prozent des letzten Einkommens benötigt. Wer also keine Lücken in Kauf nehmen will, muss die eigene, private Vorsorge stärken. Mehr zu Vorsorgelücke
Wann und wie es geschehen kann
Unser Sozialsystem wurde gebaut, als die Welt noch anders aussah: Es gab weniger Scheidungen und Alleinerziehende, wenige unverheiratete oder gleichgeschlechtliche Paare. Teilzeitarbeit war vor allem eine Arbeitsform verheirateter Frauen. So ist es nicht überraschend, dass gerade diese Personengruppen durch die ersten zwei Säulen schlechter abgesichert sind. Einzelne Anpassungen sind zwar inzwischen erfolgt, doch der Bedarf an individueller privater Vorsorge ist immer noch sehr hoch. Wenn Sie zu einer der Oben erwähnten Personengruppen gehören, empfehlen wir Ihnen umso mehr, eine unabhängige Vorsorgeberatung in Anspruch zu nehmen.
Vorsorgelücke berechnen
Geburtenrückgang, Negativzinsen und steigende Lebenserwartung sind die veränderten Rahmenbedingungen, die man nicht vorausgesehen hat, als vor Jahrzehnten unser Sozialsystem gebaut wurde. Die Folge sind stetig grösser werdende Vorsorgelücken. Deswegen ist es unausweichlich, sich möglichst früh mit dem Thema Altersvorsorge zu beschäftigen. Schaffen Sie sich innerhalb einer Minute einen Überblick über Ihre finanzielle Lage von morgen. Hier können Sie Ihre Vorsorgelücke berechnen.

Vorsorgetipps für jede Lebenssituation

Tipps für junge Leute

Wer weiss schon, was die Zukunft bringt? Als junger Mensch sind Flexibilität und Unabhängigkeit wichtig. Finanziell lohnt es sich allerdings, früh mit der Vorsorge zu beginnen. Hier erfahren Sie, warum.
Tipps für junge Leute

Reisen ohne Reue

Eine längere Auszeit, oft verbunden mit einer Reise in oder gar um die Welt - diesen Traum erfüllen sich heute immer mehr Menschen. Was das für Ihre Vorsorge heisst, erfahren Sie hier.

Mitten im Leben

Was Sie heute entscheiden, bestimmt Ihre finanzielle Zukunft. Bei der Vorsorge lohnen sich Disziplin und ein langer Atem. Wir erklären Ihnen, wie Sie die passende Strategie für sich und Ihre Ziele finden.

Die passende Vorsorge für Familien

Wer Verantwortung für eine Familie trägt, hat beim Thema Vorsorge besondere Fragen. Hier erfahren Sie, welche individuellen und passenden Lösungen es gibt.

Ins eigene Zuhause dank Vorsorge

Mit dem Vermögen aus der privaten Vorsorge kann der Traum von den eigenen vier Wänden etwas leichter wahr werden. Worauf Sie achten müssen, erfahren Sie hier.

Selbstständig und selbstverantwortlich

Unternehmerische Freiheit bedeutet auch, dass man für vieles selbst verantwortlich ist. Wer für sein Alter vorsorgen möchte, braucht mehr Disziplin und benötigt mehr Wissen. Hier geben wir wertvolle Tipps.

So bereiten Sie sich optimal auf Ihre Pensionierung vor

Wenn Sie bald in Pension gehen, wird sich Ihre finanzielle Situation sehr stark verändern. Mit Entscheidungen, die Sie jetzt treffen müssen, bestimmen Sie über Ihren Lebensstandard im Ruhestand. Wir erklären, worauf es ankommt.

Pensionierung: die Frage aller Fragen

Es ist geschafft, das Pensionsalter fast erreicht. Jetzt gilt es zu entscheiden: Bezieht man das angesparte Kapital auf einen Schlag oder in monatlichen Rentenzahlungen. Wir erklären, wie man die richtige Wahl trifft.

Kostenlos zum Thema Altersvorsorge beraten lassen

Das Thema Altersvorsorge ist komplex. Oft fehlt die Zeit, sich in alle Details zu vertiefen. Sie können sich von unserem Partnerservice Optimatis beraten lassen. Unsere Experten haben die Informationen, die Sie unter Umständen erst aufwändig suchen müssten. Profitieren Sie von unserem Expertenwissen bei einer unverbindlichen Beratung.

Der unabhängige Partnerservice Optimatis und seine qualifizierten Vermittler machen mit Ihnen eine Auslegeordnung und Standortbestimmung. Optimatis kann Ihnen aus der Vielfalt des Marktes die beste auf Sie zugeschnittene Lösung anbieten, deshalb lohnt sich die Beratung bei einem unabhängigen Experten.

Melden Sie sich für eine Beratung an und ein Experte nimmt persönlich mit Ihnen Kontakt auf. Im Gespräch entscheiden Sie, wie und ob Sie die vorgeschlagenen Lösungen nutzen möchten.