Comparis
Newsletter
en

Insurance

Cars & motorcycles

Property

Loans & mortgages

Price comparison

Healthcare & pensions

Other services

Comparis

Menu

Healthcare and pensionsPensionsRetirement: decision time
Pension tips for every life situation

Retirement: decision time

header

If you were regularly employed for many years and possibly even made additional payments into your occupational pension fund, it is likely you will have accumulated several hundred thousand francs by the time you reach retirement age. You now need to decide whether to withdraw this capital as a lump sum or have it paid out in the form of a lifelong pension, which you will still collect even if your capital is actually used up. 
You are entitled to have a portion of the capital from your occupational pension (BVG/LPP) paid out to you, but not less than 25%. With a lump-sum withdrawal of the capital, you are essentially choosing to take responsibility for managing your income yourself in old age. In this case, you will need to find investment vehicles that offer you the right balance between security and returns. While this involves an element of risk, it also of course represents an opportunity. If you choose to have your retirement savings paid out as a monthly pension, you will receive guaranteed regular payments
for as long as you live. This will also provide some protection for your partner, who will receive 60% of your pension in the event of your death.  Here is a short comparison of the two types: 

Drawing a pension
If you decide to draw a monthly pension, you will know from the conversion factor used how much your annual pension income will be. Having this fixed income allows you to plan ahead. You are basically delegating liquidity planning and investment decisions to the pension fund. The following also applies:

  • The entire pension capital is taxed as income.
  • If the insured person dies, the spouse generally receives a reduced pension, totalling 60% of the pension amount.
  • An increasing number of pension funds provide cohabiting partners with the same benefits as spouses or registered partners.
  • Whether a pension increases due to inflation depends on the pension fund’s regulations and its financial situation.

Lump-sum withdrawal
If you withdraw your entire pension assets as a lump sum, you have more flexibility. You can attempt to achieve higher returns than the one offered by your pension fund by making your own investment decisions. This allows you to preserve or even expand your assets. The following also applies:

  • The "lump sum or pension" decision is final. It cannot be reversed.
  • The law states that every insured person must be able to withdraw at least 25% of their occupational pension balance. It is often possible to withdraw more as a lump sum.
  • If you have your capital paid out, it is only taxed once and at a reduced rate. This tax usually ranges between 5% and 15%, depending on your marital status and place of residence. Depending on the amount of pension capital withdrawn, this rate may also exceed 20%.
  • The payout will increase the assets you own, which means that you will have to pay wealth tax.
  • If you withdraw your capital, you no longer have a guaranteed lifelong pension.
  • Should you pass away, your surviving relatives will inherit 100% of the remaining capital.

The subject of pensions is complex. There is often not enough time to research everything in detail. If you wish, you can seek advice from our partner service Optimatis. Our experts have the information that you may spend a long time searching for. Benefit from their expertise by arranging a no-obligation consultation.

The independent partner service Optimatis and its qualified staff will work with you to establish a clear overview and produce a snapshot of your current situation. Optimatis can offer you the solution that best fits your needs from the wide range available on the market – a good reason to seek advice from an independent expert.

You just need to request an appointment and a specialist advisor will be in touch with you. During the meeting, you can decide how and whether you wish to proceed with the solutions proposed.

Request no-obligation advice

Have you started to save privately for retirement?

The earlier the better.
Request no-obligation advice

Pillar 3a: comparison of current interest rates

Tax calculator for the pillar 3a

Back to top

Newsletter

Stay up-to-date with the latest savings deals as well as expert tips on health, money and tax.

By registering, I agree to my data being processed in accordance with the data privacy statement of comparis.ch.

comparis.ch
  • About Comparis

  • Career

Social Media
Language
  • DE
  • FR
  • IT
  • EN
  • Contact
  • Data privacy protection
  • Legal information
  • Credits

© 1996–2021 comparis.ch AG, Birmensdorferstrasse 108, 8003 Zurich, +41 44 360 52 62

Comparis
Newsletter
de

Versicherungen

Auto & Motorrad

Immobilien

Kredit & Hypotheken

Preisvergleich

Gesundheit & Altersvorsorge

Weitere Services

Comparis

Menü

Gesundheit & AltersvorsorgeAltersvorsorgePensionierung: die Frage aller Fragen
Vorsorgetipps für jede Lebenssituation

Pensionierung: die Frage aller Fragen

header

Wenn Sie über Jahrzehnte regelmässig berufstätig waren und vielleicht sogar zusätzliche Zahlungen an Ihre Pensionskasse getätigt haben, haben Sie mit Erreichen des Pensionsalters in vielen Fällen mehrere hunderttausend Franken Guthaben erreicht. Sie müssen jetzt entscheiden, ob Sie dieses Kapital einmalig beziehen oder es sich in Form einer lebenslangen Rente ausbezahlen lassen, die Sie auch dann noch erhalten, wenn Ihr Kapital eigentlich aufgebraucht wäre. 
Sie haben das Recht, sich einen Teil des BVG-Kapitals ausbezahlen zu lassen, mindestens aber 25%. Grundsätzlich wählen Sie mit der Auszahlung des Kapitals den Weg, bei dem Sie selbst die Verantwortung übernehmen für Ihr Einkommen im Alter. In diesem Fall müssen Sie Anlageformen finden, die für Sie die gewünschte Balance aus Sicherheit und Rendite liefern. Das ist einerseits ein gewisses Risiko andererseits natürlich eine Chance. Wenn Sie sich Ihr Guthaben in der Pensionskasse als Rente ausbezahlen lassen, haben Sie garantierte regelmässige Auszahlungen
und das solange Sie leben. Zusätzlich sichern Sie auch Ihren Partner ab, der im Fall Ihres Todes 60 Prozent Ihrer Rente erhält.  Hier noch einmal zum Vergleich und kompakt die beiden Formen: 

Rentenbezug
Wenn Sie sich für den Bezug einer Rente entscheiden, haben Sie dank des definierten Umwandlungssatzes Gewissheit, wie hoch Ihr jährlicher Rentenbezug sein wird. Mit dieser verlässlichen Einnahme können Sie fix planen. Sie delegieren Liquiditätsplanung und Anlagefragen an die Pensionskasse. Weiterhin gilt:

  • Die Rente wird zu 100 Prozent als Einkommen versteuert.
  • Wenn die versicherte Person stirbt, erhält der Ehepartner in der Regel eine reduzierte Rente in Höhe von 60 Prozent.
  • Konkubinatspartner werden von einer steigenden Zahl an Pensionskassen gleich begünstigt wie verheiratete oder eingetragene Partner.
  • Ob sich die Rente wegen der Teuerung erhöht, hängt vom Reglement der Pensionskasse und von deren finanziellen Möglichkeiten ab.

Kapitalbezug
Wer sein Pensionskassenvermögen als Kapital einmalig bezieht, erhält ein hohes Mass an Flexibilität. Sie können versuchen, mit eigenen Anlageentscheidungen eine höhere Rendite als die Pensionskasse zu erwirtschaften. So kann die Vermögenssubstanz erhalten oder sogar ausgebaut werden. Weiterhin gilt:

  • Die Entscheidung «Kapital oder Rente» ist definitiv. Sie kann nicht rückgängig gemacht werden.
  • Gesetzlich ist geregelt, dass jeder Versicherte sich mindestens 25 % des bei der Pensionierung vorhandenen BVG-Guthabens auszahlen lassen kann. Oft kann auch mehr als Kapital bezogen werden.
  • Wenn Sie sich Ihr Kapital auszahlen lassen, wird es nur einmalig und zu einem reduzierten Satz besteuert. Diese Steuer liegt in der Regel zwischen 5 und 15 Prozent   ist abhängig von Ihrem Zivilstand und Wohnort. Je nach Höhe des bezogenen Vorsorgekapitals kann dieser Satz auch 20 Prozent übersteigen.
  • Durch die Auszahlung steigt Ihr Vermögen; Sie müssen also Vermögenssteuer bezahlen.
  • Wenn Sie Ihr Kapital beziehen, haben Sie keine Garantie einer lebenslangen Pensionskassenrente mehr.
  • Wenn Sie sterben, erben Ihre Hinterbliebenen 100 Prozent des verbliebenen Kapitals.

Das Thema Altersvorsorge ist komplex. Oft fehlt die Zeit, sich in alle Details zu vertiefen. Sie können sich von unserem Partnerservice Optimatis beraten lassen. Unsere Experten haben die Informationen, die Sie unter Umständen erst aufwändig suchen müssten. Profitieren Sie von unserem Expertenwissen bei einer unverbindlichen Beratung.

Der unabhängige Partnerservice Optimatis und seine qualifizierten Vermittler machen mit Ihnen eine Auslegeordnung und Standortbestimmung. Optimatis kann Ihnen aus der Vielfalt des Marktes die beste auf Sie zugeschnittene Lösung anbieten, deshalb lohnt sich die Beratung bei einem unabhängigen Experten.

Melden Sie sich für eine Beratung an und ein Experte nimmt persönlich mit Ihnen Kontakt auf. Im Gespräch entscheiden Sie, wie und ob Sie die vorgeschlagenen Lösungen nutzen möchten.

Unverbindlich beraten lassen

Haben Sie für die Zukunft privat vorgesorgt?

Je früher desto besser.
Unverbindlich beraten lassen

Säule 3a: Aktuelle Zinsen vergleichen

Säule 3a Steuerrechner

Nach oben

Newsletter

Immer aktuell informiert über Sparmöglichkeiten sowie Experten-Tipps rund um die Themen Gesundheit, Finanzen und Steuern.

Mit der Anmeldung stimme ich der Bearbeitung meiner Daten entsprechend der Datenschutzerklärung von comparis.ch zu.

comparis.ch
  • Über Comparis

  • Medien

  • Karriere

Folgen Sie uns
Sprache
  • DE
  • FR
  • IT
  • EN
  • Kontakt
  • Datenschutz
  • Rechtliche Informationen
  • Impressum

© 1996–2020 comparis.ch AG, Birmensdorferstrasse 108, 8003 Zürich, +41 44 360 52 62