Find out whether life insurance is a good choice for you and if so, what type.

When do I need life insurance?

It’s advisable to take out life insurance in the following cases:

  • You wish to maintain your current standard of living in retirement
    The state (AHV/AVS) and occupational (pension fund) retirement benefits are continuously decreasing due to social and economic developments. At present, these benefits amount to around 60% of your original income – and the trend is downwards. However, experience shows that you need roughly 70-80%. You can address this shortfall by taking out an endowment insurance policy.

  • You have a young family and have withdrawn funds from your occupational pension to buy a residential property
    In view of the shortfall in cover resulting from a withdrawal of capital, pension providers may significantly reduce the benefits payable in the event of death or incapacity for work. This leaves the person unable to work or the surviving dependants at a considerable disadvantage. This kind of shortfall can be identified in a pension review with one of our pension experts, and a term insurance policy taken out to cover it if necessary.

  • You have been unemployed or work part-time
    Parents often reduce their working hours or give up work completely in order to look after children. This missing or reduced income also means fewer contributions to an occupational pension. You can make up this shortfall by taking out a private pension (third pillar).

  • You are a cohabiting couple and have children or own a home together
    Unlike in a marriage, the surviving partner will not receive any of the deceased's state pension and, depending on the regulations of the occupational pension, will not receive a pension from the second pillar either. In this case, you would be advised to protect each other by taking out term life insurance.

  • You own a residential property
    A pillar 3a endowment insurance policy is a good way of paying off a mortgage indirectly, and offers attractive tax benefits too. You can deduct the annual premium as well as the mortgage interest from your taxable income. In this case, the pillar 3a savings are pledged as mortgage collateral to the lender. Thanks to the premium waiver in the event of incapacity for work (usually covered automatically), your planned savings capital is guaranteed should you become unable to work.

  • You have borrowed money
    You can include cover for loan or mortgage repayments with a term life insurance policy so that surviving dependants receive an annuity or lump sum to pay off the debt.

  • You are self-employed and have no occupational pension
    An endowment policy is a good way of replacing an occupational pension. Depending on your family circumstances, you may want to add on cover for death or incapacity for work.


Arrange a free, no-obligation consultation with one of our independent pension experts now in order to find the right pension solution for your needs, tailored to your personal and financial situation.


Pension review with our experts

Optimatis, a partner service of comparis.ch, can help you compare products and advise you free of charge and with no obligation.

Find your ideal pension

Optimatis

  • Optimatis is an independent insurance broker founded by Comparis to meet the growing demand from users for professional support and advice on choosing insurance products.
  • The insurance experts at Optimatis can answer your insurance-related questions and help you find the right insurance products for your needs.
  • Optimatis provides a personal customer portal, which gives you anytime, anywhere access to a clear overview of your insurance policies.
  • Optimatis provides its services free of charge to you.

Finden Sie heraus, ob und in welcher Form eine Lebensversicherung für Sie geeignet ist.

Wann brauche ich eine Lebensversicherung?

In folgenden Fällen ist der Abschluss einer Lebensversicherung sinnvoll:

  • Sie möchten im Alter den gewohnten Lebensstandard fortsetzen
    Die Rentenleistungen aus der gesetzlichen und beruflichen Vorsorge (AHV und Pensionskasse) nehmen aufgrund der gesellschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung stetig ab. Nach heutigem Stand betragen diese noch etwa 60 Prozent vom ursprünglichen Einkommen – Tendenz abnehmend! – benötigt werden aber gemäss praktischen Erfahrungswerten 70 bis 80 Prozent. Diese Lücke lässt sich mit einer gemischten Lebensversicherung schliessen.

  • Sie haben eine junge Familie, die Pensionskassenkapital für Wohneigentum bezieht
    Pensionskassen können bei Erwerbsunfähigkeit oder Todesfall die Leistungen aufgrund der Deckungslücke nach Kapitalbezug massiv kürzen, wodurch der Invalide oder die Hinterbliebenen stark benachteiligt werden. Eine solche Lücke kann über den Vorsorge-Check unserer Vorsorge-Experten ermittelt und bei Bedarf mit einer Risikoversicherung geschlossen werden.

  • Sie waren arbeitslos oder arbeiten in Teilzeit
    Um sich um die Kinder kümmern zu können, reduzieren Mütter oder Väter oftmals ihr Arbeitspensum oder geben die Erwerbstätigkeit ganz auf. Durch das ausbleibende oder reduzierte Einkommen fehlen auch wichtige Beiträge an die berufliche Altersvorsorge (Pensionskasse). Mit einer privaten Vorsorge der 3. Säule können solche Lücken ausgeglichen werden.

  • Sie leben im Konkubinat und haben gemeinsame Kinder oder gemeinsames Wohneigentum
    Im Gegensatz zur Ehe erhält der oder die Hinterbliebene keine Rente aus der AHV des verstorbenen Partners und je nach Pensionskassenreglement auch keine Rente aus der 2. Säule. Daher empfiehlt sich eine gegenseitige Absicherung mittels Todesfallversicherung.

  • Sie haben Wohneigentum
    Eine gemischte Lebensversicherung der Säule 3a eignet sich gut, um eine Hypothek indirekt zu amortisieren, und bringt erst noch attraktive Steuervorteile mit sich. Neben den Schuldzinsen kann so zusätzlich noch die Jahresprämie vom steuerbaren Einkommen abgezogen werden. Das 3a-Guthaben wird in diesem Fall an den Kreditgeber verpfändet. Dank der Prämienbefreiung bei Erwerbsunfähigkeit (meist automatisch mitversichert) wird das angestrebte Sparkapital auch im Falle einer Invalidität garantiert.

  • Sie sind Kreditnehmer
    Mit einer Todesfallversicherung kann ein Kredit oder eine Hypothek abgesichert werden, sodass die Hinterbliebenen eine Rente oder Kapitalauszahlung erhalten, um die Schulden abbezahlen zu können.

  • Sie sind selbstständig und verfügen über keine Pensionskasse
    Eine gemischte Lebensversicherung ist sinnvoll als Ersatz der Pensionkasse. Je nach familiärer Situation sollte eine zusätzliche Absicherung bei Tod oder Erwerbsunfähigkeit erfolgen.

Lassen Sie sich jetzt von unseren unabhängigen Vorsorge-Experten kostenlos und unverbindlich beraten um die optimale Vorsorgelösung zu finden, welche an Ihre Bedürfnisse und Ihre persönliche sowie finanzielle Situation angepasst ist.


Vorsorge-Beratung mit unseren Experten

Optimatis, ein Partner-Service von comparis.ch, hilft, vergleicht und berät Sie unverbindlich und kostenlos.

Ihre passende Vorsorge finden

Optimatis

  • Optimatis ist ein unabhängiger Versicherungsbroker, der von Comparis gegründet wurde, um dem zunehmenden User-Wunsch nach Unterstützung und professionellem Rat bei der Beurteilung von Versicherungsangeboten nachzukommen.
  • Die kompetenten Versicherungsspezialisten von Optimatis beantworten Ihre Fragen rund um das Thema Versicherungen und unterstützen Sie dabei, die richtigen Versicherungslösungen für Ihre persönlichen Bedürfnisse zu finden.
  • Optimatis stellt Ihnen Ihr persönliches Kundenportal zur Verfügung, auf dem Sie jederzeit und von überall eine kompakte Übersicht über Ihre Versicherungspolicen haben.
  • Optimatis berät Sie kostenlos.