The Comparis quality labels for health insurance companies



Efficiency Award

To promote and underline the health insurance companies' efforts to further improve the efficiency of their administration, the internet comparison service comparis.ch has created the "Efficiency Award". One award each is given to a health insurance company operating on a national level and one that does not offer basic insurance in every canton. The activity under observation concerns the mandatory part of health insurance only and does not consider supplemental insurance.


 

 

National winner: Visana

In 2014 the administrative costs of Visana health insurance, for instance, were only 3.0 percent of the premium volume.

 Effiziente Verwaltung Sieger Regional

 

Regional winner: Sodalis

As in the last couple of years, the award for the most efficient regional insurer goes to Sodalis, whose administrative costs amounted to 2.9 percent.


Ethical customer acquisition

The “Ethical customer acquisition” quality label from comparis.ch obliges health insurance providers to comply with the following provisions in particular with regard to customer acquisition:

  • Any contact aimed at customer acquisition by telephone or by electronic means takes place in accordance with Swiss law, in particular the Federal Act on Unfair Competition (UCA) and the Data Protection Act (FADP). The provisions of the Swiss Advertising Standards Committee (SLK), the code of ethics of the Dialogmarketingverband (Dialogue Marketing Association (SDV)) and of callnet.ch also have to be adhered to.
  • Persons contacted are informed where their address has been obtained, why it can be used and about the company being advertised. Any queries are answered truthfully. Information is also provided on who to contact for further queries.
  • Deletion and blocking requests from persons contacted are implemented. The request does not have to be made in writing.
  • Persons entered on a call-blocking list (Robinson list, callnet.ch or entry with an asterisk in the telephone book) may not be contacted for customer acquisition purposes. Exceptions are persons attending an event where the event organiser contractually permits the insurance provider to contact people and persons who have been a customer of the health insurance scheme being advertised within the past three years.
  • Those who sell the data of potential customers to health insurance providers must work in an appropriate and transparent way and respect the wishes of the persons contacted at all times. The regulations also apply to third parties irrespective of whether they are commissioned by the health insurance scheme or not, such as brokers and external call centres.

Health insurance providers with the “Ethical customer acquisition” label undertake to guarantee compliance with these provisions. They ensure appropriate induction, training and supervision of both employees and commissioned third parties. They do not purchase from third parties not commissioned because they cannot guarantee that contact with potential customers has been established in an appropriate way.

 

 

Ethical customer acquisition

The “Ethical customer acquisition” label is awarded to health insurance providers which adhere to the principles contractually agreed with comparis.ch set out above.

 

No telemarketing

The “No telemarketing” label is awarded to health insurance providers which completely refrain from customer acquisition by telephone and adhere to the provisions set out above when making contact via other channels (in person or via e-mail).


Do you wish to complain about a health insurance company's unethical customer acquisition practices? Complete the complaints form in German or French here and send it to info@comparis.ch.

Die Comparis-Gütesiegel für Krankenkassen



Effizienz-Preis

Um die Anstrengungen der Krankenkassen für eine noch effizientere Verwaltung zu fördern und sichtbar zu machen, verleiht der Internet-Vergleichsdienst comparis.ch den «Effizienz-Preis». Ausgezeichnet werden dabei je ein Krankenversicherer, der national tätig ist sowie ein Krankenversicherer, der nicht in sämtlichen Kantonen Grundversicherungskunden hat. Es geht dabei ausschliesslich um den obligatorischen Teil der Krankenversicherung, also nicht um Zusatzversicherungen.

 Sieger National Nationaler Sieger: Visana

Die Krankenkasse Visana etwa weist für das Jahr 2014 nur 3,0 Prozent Verwaltungskosten am Prämienvolumen aus.

 Sieger Regional Regionaler Sieger: Sodalis

Der Preis für die effizienteste regionale Kasse geht wie in den Vorjahren an die Sodalis mit 2,9 Prozent Verwaltungskosten.

 


Saubere Kundenwerbung

Das von comparis.ch vergebene Gütesiegel «Saubere Kundenwerbung» verpflichtet Krankenkassen bei der Kundenakquisition insbesondere folgende Regeln einzuhalten:

  • Jede Kontaktaufnahme zur Kundengewinnung per Telefon oder auf elektronischem Weg erfolgt im Einklang mit dem Schweizer Recht, insbesondere dem Gesetz gegen den Unlauteren Wettbewerb (UWG) und dem Datenschutzgesetz (DSG). Einzuhalten sind ebenso die Regeln der Schweizer Lauterkeitskommission, der Ehrenkodex des Dialogmarketingverbands (SDV) sowie von Callnet.ch.
  • Angerufene Personen werden darüber informiert, woher ihre Adresse stammt, warum sie benutzt werden darf und für welche Kasse geworben wird. Rückfragen werden wahrheitsgemäss beantwortet. Weiter wird darüber informiert, an wen man sich zwecks weiterführender Fragen wenden kann.
  • Lösch- und Sperrwünsche der kontaktierten Personen werden befolgt. Der Wunsch muss nicht schriftlich erfolgen.
  • Personen, die auf einer Sperrliste eingetragen sind (Robinsonliste, callnet.ch oder Sterneintrag im Telefonbuch), dürfen nicht für Kundenakquisition kontaktiert werden. Ausnahmen betreffen Personen, die an einem Anlass teilnehmen, an dem der Veranstalter gemäss Vertrag dem Versicherer erlaubt, die Leute zu kontaktieren, und Personen, die innerhalb der letzten drei Jahre Kunde bei der Krankenkasse waren, für die geworben wird.
  • Wer einer Krankenkasse Daten potenzieller Kunden verkauft, muss sauber und transparent arbeiten und die Wünsche der kontaktierten Personen stets respektieren. Die Regeln gelten auch für Dritte mit und ohne Auftrag der Krankenkasse, etwa Vermittler und externe Call-Center.

Die Krankenkasse mit dem Label «Saubere Kundenwerbung» verpflichtet sich, die Einhaltung dieser Regeln zu garantieren. Sie sorgt für eine angemessene Einführung, Schulung und Überwachung sowohl der Mitarbeiter als auch von beauftragten Dritten. Nicht beauftragten Dritten kauft sie nichts ab, weil sie nicht garantieren kann, dass die Kontakte zu potenziellen Kunden auf saubere Art und Weise hergestellt wurden.

 

 

Saubere Kundenwerbung

Das Label «Saubere Kundenwerbung» erhalten Krankenkassen, welche die obigen und vertraglich mit comparis.ch vereinbarten Grundsätze einhalten.

 

Keine Telefonwerbung

Das Label «Keine Telefonwerbung» erhalten Krankenkassen, die komplett auf eine Kundenakquisition per Telefon verzichten und sich bei Kontaktaufnahmen auf anderen Kanälen (persönlich oder per E-Mail) an die obigen Regeln halten.


Möchten Sie sich gegen unsaubere Kundenwerbung für Krankenversicherer beschweren? Füllen Sie hier das Beschwerdeformular aus und schicken Sie es an info@comparis.ch.