Buying and leasing

Buying a car: what should I watch out for?

TIPS
|
Source: iStock / nortonrsx

Buying a car is a big investment. Despite this, many people neglect to ask about the possibility of getting a lower price. A Comparis study shows that bargaining can definitely be worthwhile, however. This is just one of the car-buying tips recommended by Comparis.

Are you planning to buy a car? If so, then you should be aware that appearance and horsepower are not everything. Comparis provides useful tips on buying a car.

Tip 1: compare sellers

As a matter of principle, you should not simply accept the first deal you are offered. If you want to save money on the purchase of a car, it is essential to compare different dealers and sellers beforehand. If the technical details of cars are a mystery to you, take along someone who knows about them.

Click here to find new and used cars from Swiss car marketplaces at a glance:

Tip 2: bargain correctly

If you want a discount, you need to ask for it: according to a Comparis survey, car buyers who are willing to bargain receive a price reduction almost twice as often as those who simply accept the price given to them. Accessories such as rims or tyres can also be obtained more cheaply in this way.

For that reason, it is essential to enquire about discounts and other benefits when purchasing a car. It is also worth asking about discontinued models or demonstration cars.

Tip 3: keep your eyes open when buying a used car


Used cars are a good alternative to expensive new ones. However, you need to be careful to avoid being ripped off by the seller. You should therefore take advantage of the opportunity to compare prices at Comparis. A bad price will show up straight away on our website. You can also use the Comparis Rating to help you find the best deals.

To ensure that your purchase is a success, we have put together a check list for buying used cars.

Would you like to find out the value of your car? You can check the current market value here.

Tip 4: the purchase agreement

A legally correct purchase agreement is essential when buying a car. This applies regardless of whether you are buying from a dealer or from a private seller.

To help you out with this, Comparis has created an agreement template, which you can download in PDF format.

Tip 5: compare car insurance

It is also well worth comparing car insurance deals. When purchasing a new or a used car, the buyer has the right to switch car insurance. The bonus level remains the same.

When taking out a new insurance policy, it is worth insisting on a one-year contract or an annual right of cancellation. This way you remain flexible and can switch to a cheaper provider without any problems at a later date.

Tip 6: compare tyres

Nowadays, there are many tyre sellers operating online. The article Buying car tyres online – what you need to know explains how to find the right tyres at the best price for your new car quickly and easily.

Kauf & Leasing

Autokauf: Was muss ich beachten?

TIPPS
|
Bild: iStock / nortonrsx

Der Kauf eines Autos ist mit einer hohen finanziellen Belastung verbunden. Dennoch verzichten viele darauf, nach günstigeren Preisen zu fragen. Doch eine Comparis-Studie zeigt: Verhandeln kann sich durchaus lohnen. Diese und weitere Tipps zum Autokauf gibt Comparis.

Sie planen den Kauf eines Autos? Dann sollte Ihnen bewusst sein: Optik und Pferdestärke sind nicht alles. Comparis gibt wertvolle Tipps zum Autokauf.

Tipp 1: Anbieter vergleichen

Steigen Sie grundsätzlich nicht auf das erstbeste Angebot ein. Wer beim Autokauf sparen möchte, sollte vorher verschiedene Anbieter vergleichen. Sind Ihnen die technischen Details von Autos ein Rätsel, nehmen Sie beim Autokauf eine autokundige Begleitung mit.

Hier finden Sie Occasionen und Neuwagen der Schweizer Automarktplätze auf einen Blick:

Tipp 2: Richtig verhandeln

Wer einen Rabatt erwartet, muss danach fragen: Gemäss einer Umfrage von Comparis erhalten verhandlungswillige Käufer fast doppelt so häufig eine Preisreduktion wie diejenigen, die den Preis einfach akzeptieren. Und auch Zubehör wie Felgen oder Pneus gibt es auf diese Weise günstiger.

Beim Kauf eines Autos sollte man deshalb unbedingt nach Rabatten und Zusatzleistungen fragen. Es lohnt sich ausserdem, sich nach Auslaufmodellen oder Vorführwagen zu erkundigen.

Tipp 3: Augen auf bei Auto-Occasionen


Occasionsautos sind eine gute Alternative zum teuren Neuwagen. Um nicht mit zu hohen Preisen vom Händler über den Tisch gezogen zu werden, ist Vorsicht geboten. Nutzen Sie deshalb die Möglichkeit, bei Comparis Preise zu vergleichen. Ein schlechter Preis springt Ihnen hier direkt ins Auge. Die Bewertung durch die Comparis-Note hilft Ihnen zusätzlich, gute Angebote zu entdecken.

Damit Ihr Kauf gut verläuft, finden Sie hier eine Checkliste für den Occasionswagenkauf.

Weitere Tipps für Auto-Occasionen finden Sie in unserem Artikel «Auto-Occasionen: So machen Sie alles richtig».

Sie möchten den Wert Ihres Autos checken? Hier können Sie den aktuellen Marktwert ermitteln.

Tipp 4: Auto-Kaufvertrag

Ein rechtlich korrekter Kaufvertrag ist beim Autokauf unerlässlich. Das gilt sowohl beim Erwerb über einen Händler, als auch beim Kauf zwischen Privatpersonen.

Comparis nimmt Ihnen die Arbeit ab und stellt Ihnen gerne eine Vorlage des Autokaufvertrags im PDF-Format zur Verfügung.

Tipp 5: Autoversicherung vergleichen

Es lohnt sich ebenfalls, die Autoversicherung zu vergleichen. Bei einem Fahrzeugwechsel – egal ob Neuwagen oder Occasion – hat der Käufer das Recht, die Autoversicherung zu wechseln. Die Bonusstufe bleibt dabei erhalten.

Gut ist es, bei einem Neuabschluss auf einen Einjahresvertrag oder ein jährliches Kündigungsrecht zu bestehen. So bleiben Versicherte flexibel und können problemlos zu einem günstigeren Anbieter wechseln.

In unserem Artikel «7 Spartipps für die Autoversicherung» erfahren Sie, wie Sie Kosten durch Rabatte, spezielle Prämienmodelle und Ausschlüsse senken können.

Tipp 6: Pneus vergleichen

Mittlerweile gibt es auch online viele Reifenshops. Wie Sie schnell und einfach die richtigen Pneus zum besten Preis für Ihr neues Auto finden, lesen Sie im Artikel «Autoreifen online kaufen: Darauf sollten Sie achten.»