Car insurance

Premiums – Basic principles and differences


If you ordered an offer via our detailed comparison, comparis.ch calculates your premiums using your personal data directly on that insurers' online calculators.

Differences between online premiums and existing or offered premiums can be caused by different:

  • products,
  • distribution channels,
  • premium calculators and
  • risk assessment.

Products: Products offered on the internet are targeted at prospective customers whose needs can be covered by standard solutions. This is why certain people, such as those with very valuable cars or chronic crash drivers, cannot be provided with online products, since they need solutions for their individual case.

Channels of distribution: Personal consultations are not necessary for Internet products, since everything the customer needs to know is available online. Products only offered following personal sales consultations are more cost-intensive and therefore usually more expensive.

Premium calculators: Most insurance companies calculate their Internet products on a separate calculator. However, several insurance providers calculate binding offers on another calculator, which may result in different premiums.

Risk assessment: Based on your information, the insurance provider can place you at a different bonus level, charge additional costs for higher risks, include or exclude a certain kind of coverage.

Autoversicherung

Prämien – Grundlagen und Unterschiede


Wenn Sie eine Offerte über einen detaillierten Vergleich bestellt haben, berechnet comparis.ch mit den von Ihnen gemachten Angaben die Prämien direkt auf den Online-Rechnern der Versicherungsgesellschaften.

Differenzen von Online-Prämien zu bestehenden oder offerierten Prämien können entstehen durch unterschiedliche:

  • Produkte
  • Vertriebskanäle
  • Prämienrechner
  • Risikoeinschätzung

Produkte: Über das Internet angebotene Produkte richten sich an Interessenten, deren Bedürfnisse durch Standardlösungen abgedeckt werden. Deshalb können beispielsweise sehr teure Autos oder Lenker mit vielen Schadenfällen nicht mit Internet-Produkten bedient werden, da hier individuelle Lösungen gefragt sind.

Vertriebskanäle: Internet-Produkte bedürfen keiner persönlichen Beratung, da alle Informationen online geboten werden. Produkte, die beispielsweise mit persönlicher Beratung über den Aussendienst angeboten werden, sind entsprechend kostenintensiver und deshalb in der Regel teurer.

Prämienrechner: Bei den meisten Gesellschaften werden die Internet-Produkte auf einem separaten Prämienrechner berechnet. Verbindliche Offerten werden von einigen Gesellschaften auf einem anderen Rechner erstellt, weshalb es zu Prämiendifferenzen kommen kann.

Risikoeinschätzung: Aufgrund der von Ihnen gemachten Angaben kann Sie die Versicherungsgesellschaft beispielsweise einer anderen Bonusstufe zuordnen, einen Risikozuschlag erheben oder eine Deckung ein- resp. ausschliessen.