Welcome to Switzerland

How much does a flat cost in Switzerland?

INFORMATION
|
If you move to Switzerland, you want to know how much a flat rent costs. Generally speaking, living space in Switzerland is expensive, but there are regional differences. Flats in the big centres around the lake Zurich or around the lake Geneva are the most expensive. An average one-room apartment costs, depending on the region, between CHF 500 and CHF 1000 (approx. Euro 330 to 650) per month, including additional costs. A three-room apartment is available between CHF 900 and CHF 1800 (approx. Euro 590 to 1180) monthly, whereas the rent for a five-room apartment ranges between CHF 1500 and CHF 2500 (approx. Euro 980 to 1630) .As a rule, you shouldn't spend more for your rent than one third of your gross income. Don't forget that in most of the cases a deposit of up to three gross rents becomes due after signing the contract.

For the relatively high rents, there is much in return. The construction standard is very high and in general, one doesn't have to purchase domestic appliances such as a fridge, a cooking stove or a washing machine. Also, electricity is not as expensive as in Germany or many other European countries. Heating and additional costs are charged once a year.

If you move to Switzerland, benefit from the numerous possibilities to find a new home. For example, you'll find advertisements for apartments or houses for rent on comparis.ch. Furthermore, comparis.ch also provides you with useful advice on the successful application for a flat..

Neu in der Schweiz

So viel kostet eine Wohnung in der Schweiz

INFO
|
Wer in die Schweiz zieht, will wissen, wie hoch hier die Wohnungsmieten sind. Generell ist der Wohnraum in der Schweiz teuer. Es gibt aber regionale Unterschiede. Am teuersten sind Wohnungen in den grossen Ballungszentren, am Zürichsee und in der Genferseeregion. Eine durchschnittliche Einzimmerwohnung kostet je nach Region CHF 500 bis CHF 1000 (ca. Euro 330 bis 650) pro Monat, Nebenkosten eingeschlossen. Eine Dreizimmerwohnung gibt es monatlich für CHF 900 bis CHF 1800 (ca. Euro 590 bis 1180) und bei einer Fünfzimmerwohnung beträgt der Mietzins zwischen CHF 1500 und CHF 2500 (ca. Euro 980 bis 1630). Generell sollte nicht mehr als ein Drittel des Bruttoeinkommens für die Wohnung ausgegeben werden. Nicht vergessen werden sollte: In der Regel wird bei Abschluss eines Mietvertrages ein Mietzinsdepot (Kaution) von bis zu drei Bruttomieten fällig.

Für die relativ hohen Mieten erhält man einiges. So ist der Ausbaustandard sehr hoch und es müssen in der Regel keine Grosshaushaltsgeräte wie ein Kühlschrank, ein Kochherd oder eine Waschmaschine gekauft werden. Auch ist der Strom im Vergleich zu Deutschland und vielen weiteren europäischen Ländern günstiger. Die Heiz- und Nebenkosten werden einmal jährlich abgerechnet.

Wer in die Schweiz zieht, sollte die zahlreichen Möglichkeiten nutzen, eine Bleibe zu finden. Beispielsweise gibt es Anzeigen von zu vermietenden Wohnungen und Häusern auf comparis.ch. Weiter gibt es dort auch Tipps für eine erfolgreiche Wohnungsbewerbung.