Questions for comparis.ch

  • Will my data be kept confidential?

    Your rating will remain confidential and anonymous. Your answers are only used for this rating and no personal data such as name or age are collected. However, to prevent misuse in the form of multiple entries, we will ask you for your mobile number. If you choose to provide it, it will not be used for any other purpose. It will be stored separately and deleted later on.

  • What is the difference between verified and unverified ratings?

    Patients have two possibilities to provide a verified rating. They can either authenticate themselves through a text message or by entering a personal code. You can obtain this code from a health care specialist, e.g. your treating physician. This verification serves to avoid multiple entries by the same person and thus prevent misuse.

    If a patient does not provide a mobile number or code, his/her rating is saved as "unverified".

  • Which hospitals have been included in the rating?

    All Swiss hospitals and birthing centres that are on the official list of the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH).

  • Does comparis.ch collaborate with hospitals?

    comparis.ch is very pleased to collaborate with hospitals because our aim is to improve the transparency of hospital services in the interests of the patients an their relatives. At the same time, comparis.ch attaches great importance to independence. The hospitals cannot influence their ratings directly; they can only ask their patients to participate in the survey.

  • How is the patient satisfaction established?

    The patient satisfaction rating is the result of surveys among patients. Patients can rate their stay at a hospital based on the following aspects:

    • Hospital services*
    • Hospital processes
    • Quality of care
    • Whether they would recommend the hospital to others

    These criteria all have the same weight; i.e. they make up the total rating in equal parts.

    *The "hospital services" part is based on the questions from the National Association for Quality Development in Hospitals and Clinics (ANQ).

  • Why does comparis.ch make a hospital comparison?

    With the hospital comparison, comparis.ch creates transparency and enables patients to choose the hospital that has the best rating with regard to their personal needs and preferences for their upcoming treatment. In fact, not every hospital is suitable for every type of treatment and every patient requirement. The hospital comparison from comparis.ch is designed to enable patients to make the best choice.

  • Why can't I find my hospital?

    The comparison only includes Swiss hospitals that are on the official list of the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH).

  • What is this code and how do I get one?

    The verification code serves to prevent misuse in the form of multiple entries. You can obtain this code from a health care specialist such as your doctor or your midwife. Please enquire with them directly.

  • What does the number of cases imply and where does comparis.ch obtain the data?

    The number of cases indicates how many cases of a kind (e.g. spontaneous delivery) are treated in a specific hospital per year. This can serve as an indicator for how much experience this hospital has with a specific case. The most crucial factor, of course, is how experienced the individual employees are. When in doubt, we suggest you ask the specialist treating you how experienced they are.

    The comparison always shows the total number of cases in Switzerland per year. The Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) publishes the numbers once a year. The figures usually date back two years.

Ask a question

If you have not found an answer to your question on this page, you can ask it here.

Fragen an comparis.ch

  • Werden meine Angaben vertraulich behandelt?

    Die Bewertung ist vertraulich und anonym. Ihre Angaben werden nur für diese Bewertung verwendet und es werden keine persönlichen Daten wie Name oder Alter abgefragt. Um Missbräuche durch Mehrfacherfassungen zu verhindern, werden wir Sie jedoch nach Ihrer Handynummer fragen. Falls Sie diese angeben, wird sie für keinen anderen Zweck verwendet. Sie wird getrennt abgelegt und später wieder gelöscht.

  • Was ist der Unterschied zwischen den verifizierten und nicht verifizierten Bewertungen?

    Der Patient hat zwei Möglichkeiten, eine verfizierte Bewertung abzugeben. Entweder authentifiziert er sich per SMS oder durch die Eingabe eines persönlichen Codes. Den Code erhalten Sie von einer Fachperson, zum Beispiel von Ihrer behandelnden Ärztin oder Ihrem behandelnden Arzt. Die Verifizierung soll Mehrfachbewertungen verhindern und trägt somit zur Vermeidung von Missbrauch bei.

    Gibt der Patient weder Handynummer noch Code ein, wird seine Bewertung als «nicht verifiziert» gespeichert.

  • Welche Spitäler wurden in die Bewertung aufgenommen?

    Alle Schweizer Spitäler und Geburtshäuser, die das Bundesamt für Gesundheit (BAG) öffentlich aufführt.
  • Arbeitet comparis.ch mit Spitälern zusammen?

    Die Mitarbeit der Spitäler ist sehr willkommen, denn comparis.ch möchte im Interesse der Patienten und deren Angehörigen die Transparenz von Spitalleistungen verbessern. comparis.ch legt dabei aber grössten Wert auf Unabhängigkeit. Die Spitäler können ihre Bewertung nicht beeinflussen, sie können lediglich ihre Patienten auffordern, an der Umfrage teilzunehmen.
  • Wie setzt sich die Patientenzufriedenheit zusammen?

    Die Patientenzufriedenheit ist das Ergebnis von Patientenbefragungen. Die Patienten können einen Spitalaufenthalt anhand folgender Aspekte bewerten:

    -Spital-Leistung*
    -Spital-Prozesse
    -Betreuung im Spital
    -Weiterempfehlung des Spitals

    Diese Kriterien werden alle gleich stark gewichtet, das heisst, sie fliessen zu gleichen Teilen in die Gesamtbewertung ein.

    *Der Teil «Spital-Leistung» beruht auf den Fragen des Nationalen Vereins für Qualitätsentwicklung in Spitälern und Kliniken (ANQ).

  • Warum macht comparis.ch einen Spitalvergleich?

    comparis.ch schafft mit dem Spitalvergleich Transparenz, damit die Patienten das Spital auswählen können, das für die bevorstehende Behandlung im Hinblick auf ihre persönlichen Bedürfnisse und Präferenzen am besten abschneidet. Denn nicht jedes Spital ist für jede Behandlung und jedes Patientenbedürfnis das passende. comparis.ch will mit dem Spitalvergleich den Patienten ermöglichen, die beste Wahl zu treffen.
  • Warum finde ich mein Spital nicht?

    Es werden nur die Schweizer Spitäler aufgenommen, die das Bundesamt für Gesundheit (BAG) öffentlich aufführt.
  • Was ist der Code und wie bekomme ich diesen?

    Der Code zur Verifikation ist dazu da, Missbrauch durch Mehrfachbewertungen zu vermeiden. Sie erhalten diesen Code von einer Fachperson wie Ihrem Arzt, Ihrer Ärztin oder Ihrer Hebamme. Fragen Sie direkt bei ihnen nach.

  • Was sind Fallzahlen und woher hat comparis.ch die Daten?

    Die Fallzahlen zeigen an, wie viele Fälle (z.B. Spontangeburten) dieser Art pro Jahr in einem Spital behandelt werden. Daraus ergibt sich ein Hinweis darauf, wie viel Erfahrung das Spital für diesen spezifischen Fall hat. Ausschlaggebend ist natürlich, wie viel Erfahrung die einzelnen Mitarbeiter haben. Fragen Sie doch im Zweifelsfall die behandelnden Personen nach ihrer Erfahrung.
    Im Vergleich wird immer die Gesamtzahl der Fälle pro Jahr in der Schweiz angegeben. Die Zahlen werden einmal jährlich vom Bundesamt für Gesundheit (BAG) veröffentlicht. Die Daten sind in der Regel zwei Jahre alt.

Frage stellen

Konnten Sie auf dieser Seite keine Antwort auf Ihre Frage finden, stellen Sie Ihre Frage hier.