Legal provisions

BeneCasa Terms of Use

The BeneCasa services are provided to you by advanti AG, Scheideggstrasse 73, 8038 Zurich. The following provisions govern further details relating to these services.

1. Services

BeneCasa’s services are exclusively aimed at private individuals aged 18 or over who are resident in Switzerland. The services are as follows:

  • Operation of a property valuation tool: BeneCasa operates an online tool that private individuals can use to obtain a rough estimate of their property’s value in accordance with the BeneCasa system. The tool may not be used for commercial purposes without a separate written agreement with BeneCasa. The results of the valuation may only be used for private, not commercial, purposes; their publication is not permitted. A valuation obtained through this tool does not represent a recommendation or a request to buy or sell the property or use an associated service. BeneCasa accepts no liability for the accuracy and completeness of the valuation and in particular cannot guarantee that the specified price corresponds to the market value, that it is achievable, or that it is not too high or too low. The valuation is for indication purposes only. Use of the tool does not replace an expert property appraisal and is at the user's own risk.
  •  

  • Connecting you with an estate agent: If you would like us to help you find an estate agent (e.g. via the estate agent contact form at comparis.ch AG) or if you are using our property valuation tool, we will contact you by telephone or electronically via the channels you specified, discuss your requirements with you, propose an estate agent we deem suitable, and arrange an appointment to suit you both. We will forward your data (contact details, property details, your requirements and other information arising from our conversation) to the estate agent. If you decide to appoint this estate agent to handle your property sale, you must discuss and agree on any other aspects, such as terms and conditions, with the estate agent yourself. The contract is then drawn up between you and the estate agent directly. BeneCasa is not a party to the contract and is therefore responsible neither for the estate agent nor the conduct of the estate agent. However, BeneCasa guarantees that it has checked, with due diligence and based on the information declared by each estate agent, whether the estate agents fulfil BeneCasa's quality criteria, both at the time at which they are included in BeneCasa's list and approximately once per year thereafter. BeneCasa publishes its quality criteria on its website and can change them at any time. For existing estate agents, any changes apply as of the next estate agent inspection. BeneCasa is not responsible for the reliability, ability or quality of the estate agents, or the accuracy of the information they provide. If you have any doubts in this regard, please notify BeneCasa immediately.

2. Compensation

You do not pay BeneCasa anything for using the services listed above. BeneCasa's services are financed by commission that is paid by the estate agents belonging to BeneCasa's network. The commission amount is agreed between you and your estate agent individually, once you decide to appoint this agent to help sell your property. The percentage owed by the estate agent to BeneCasa will not exceed 25%. BeneCasa does not act on your behalf. You agree to the above arrangement pertaining to the way BeneCasa is remunerated and accept that BeneCasa keeps the commission it receives from the estate agents and is not obliged to pay it to you, even if it were assumed that BeneCasa was acting on your behalf.

3. Relationship with comparis.ch AG

advanti AG is an affiliated company of comparis.ch AG and uses the website(s) of comparis.ch AG to advertise its services. However, the services themselves are exclusively provided by BeneCasa (i.e. advanti AG).

4. Data protection

With regard to data protection, the data privacy statement of BeneCasa (in French and German only) applies; the data privacy statement does not, however, form part of the agreement between you and BeneCasa, and can be changed by BeneCasa at any time. The relevant estate agent is exclusively responsible for processing the data received from us about you; if you are interested in finding out more, you should contact your agent or consult their data privacy statement.

5. Intellectual property rights

All rights to the website, services and content of BeneCasa are exclusively owned by BeneCasa and its licensors. No rights will be transferred or granted to you as a result of you using the website, services or content of BeneCasa. BeneCasa is a registered trademark of advanti AG.

6. Third-party products and services, including links thereto

If you are referred to any online or offline third-party products or services (including those of estate agents), either on the website or in consultation with BeneCasa, you use them entirely at your own risk. BeneCasa assumes no liability nor any other responsibility for these products and services and does not vet them either.

7. Place of jurisdiction and applicable law

Unless mandatory legal provisions indicate otherwise, Zurich is agreed as the sole place of jurisdiction for disputes arising from or in connection with the use of services or other products provided by BeneCasa. Only Swiss law applies.

Zurich, 31/07/2019

Rechtliche Bestimmungen

Nutzungsbedingungen von BeneCasa

Die BeneCasa-Dienstleistungen werden Ihnen von der advanti AG, Scheideggstrasse 73, 8038 Zürich, erbracht. Die nachfolgenden Bestimmungen regeln hierzu weitere Einzelheiten.

1. Dienstleistungen

BeneCasa richtet sich mit ihrem Angebot ausschliesslich an volljährige, private Personen mit Wohnsitz in der Schweiz. Sie bietet Ihnen folgende Dienstleistungen an:

  • Betrieb eines Immobilienbewertungstools: Sie betreibt im Internet ein Werkzeug, mit welchem Privatpersonen eine Immobilie kostenlos grob nach dem System von BeneCasa bewerten lassen können. Eine kommerzielle Nutzung ist ohne separate, schriftliche Vereinbarung mit BeneCasa untersagt. Die Ergebnisse der Bewertung dürfen nur für private, nicht für kommerzielle Zwecke genutzt werden; ihre Publikation ist untersagt. Eine damit erzeugte Bewertung ist weder eine Empfehlung noch eine Aufforderung zum Kauf oder Verkauf der Immobilie oder Inanspruchnahme einer damit verbundenen Dienstleistung. BeneCasa übernimmt keine Gewähr für die Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der Bewertung, und steht insbesondere nicht dafür ein, dass der angegebene Preis dem Markt entspricht und erzielt werden kann bzw. nicht zu hoch oder zu tief ist. Sie dient nur als erster Anhaltspunkt. Die Benutzung des Tools ersetzt keine individuelle Immobilienbewertung durch einen Spezialisten und erfolgt auf eigenes Risiko.
  •  

  • Vermittlung von Immobilienmaklern: Wenn Sie über uns einen Immobilienmakler suchen möchten (z.B. durch das Maklerkontaktformular bei comparis.ch AG) oder unser Immobilienbewertungstool nutzen, werden wir Sie telefonisch oder elektronisch über die von Ihnen angegebenen Kanäle kontaktieren, mit Ihnen Ihr Bedürfnis erörtern, Ihnen einen uns passend erscheinenden Makler vorschlagen und einen Termin zwischen ihm und Ihnen vereinbaren. Dem Makler werden wir Ihre Daten (Kontaktangaben, Angaben zum Immobilienobjekt, Angaben zu Ihren Bedürfnissen, weitere Inhalte aus unserem Gespräch) weitergeben. Alles Weitere müssen Sie mit dem Makler selbst besprechen und vereinbaren, so insbesondere etwaige Konditionen und Vertragsbedingungen, sollten Sie diesen Makler für Ihr Immobiliengeschäft beauftragen wollen. Der Vertrag entsteht dann direkt zwischen Ihnen und dem Makler. BeneCasa ist nicht Vertragspartei und steht daher auch nicht für den Makler und sein Verhalten ein. BeneCasa steht aber dafür ein, dass sie mit der geschäftsüblichen Sorgfalt auf Basis einer Selbstdeklaration jedes Maklers geprüft hat, ob er die Qualitätskriterien von BeneCasa erfüllt, dies zum Zeitpunkt, wenn BeneCasa den Makler in ihre Liste aufnimmt und danach ungefähr ein Mal jährlich. Die Qualitätskriterien publiziert Bene-Casa auf ihrer Website und können von ihr jederzeit angepasst werden; für bestehende Makler gelten Anpassungen ab der nächsten Überprüfung der Makler. BeneCasa steht nicht für die Zuverlässigkeit, Fähigkeit und Qualität der Makler und die Richtigkeit deren Angaben ein. Sollten Sie Zweifel daran haben, so teilen Sie dies BeneCasa bitte umgehend mit.

2. Entschädigung

Wenn Sie eine der vorstehenden Dienstleistungen in Anspruch nehmen, bezahlen Sie BeneCasa nichts. Die Dienstleistungen von BeneCasa werden über die Kommissionen der Makler in ihrem Netzwerk finanziert, an denen BeneCasa beteiligt ist. Wie hoch diese Kommissionen sind, vereinbaren Sie und die anderen Kunden mit Ihrem Makler individuell, sollten Sie ihn tatsächlich mit Ihrem Immobiliengeschäft beauftragen. Der vom Makler BeneCasa geschuldete Anteil beträgt maximal 25 Prozent. BeneCasa ist nicht in Ihrem Auftrag tätig. Sie sind mit der vorstehenden Regelung zur Abgeltung von BeneCasa einverstanden und akzeptieren, dass BeneCasa die von den Maklern erhaltene Abgeltung für sich selbst behalten und nicht herausgeben muss, selbst wenn davon ausgegangen würde, dass BeneCasa in Ihrem Auftrag tätig ist.

3. Verhältnis zu comparis.ch AG

Die advanti AG ist eine Schwestergesellschaft von comparis.ch AG und nutzt die Website(s) von comparis.ch AG zur Werbung ihrer Dienstleistungen. Die Dienstleistungen werden jedoch ausschliesslich von BeneCasa (also der advanti AG) erbracht.

4. Datenschutz

Bezüglich des Datenschutzes gilt die Datenschutzerklärung von BeneCasa; die Datenschutzerklärung wird nicht Bestandteil des Vertrags zwischen Ihnen und BeneCasa und kann von BeneCasa jederzeit geändert werden. Für die Bearbeitung der Daten, die der Makler von uns über Sie erhält, ist ausschliesslich der jeweilige Makler verantwortlich; wenn Sie dies interessiert, sollten Sie ihn kontaktieren bzw. seine Datenschutzerklärung konsultieren.

5. Immaterialgüterrechte

Alle Rechte an der Website, den Dienstleistungen und Inhalten von BeneCasa stehen ausschliesslich BeneCasa und ihren Lizenzgebern zu. Durch die Nutzung der Website, Dienstleistungen und Inhalte von BeneCasa werden Ihnen keine Rechte übertragen oder eingeräumt. Bei BeneCasa handelt es sich um eine eingetragene Marke der advanti AG.

6. Angebote Dritter, inklusive Links

Wird von der Website oder sonst im Austausch mit BeneCasa auf On- und Offline-Angebote Dritter verwiesen (einschliesslich von Maklern), so erfolgt deren Nutzung durch Sie ausschliesslich auf eigene Gefahr. BeneCasa übernimmt für diese Angebote Dritter keine Gewähr oder sonstige Verantwortung und überprüft diese auch nicht.

7. Gerichtsstand, anwendbares Recht

Soweit dem keine zwingenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen entgegenstehen, wird Zürich als ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand für Streitigkeiten aus oder im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung der Dienstleistungen oder sonstigen Angebote von BeneCasa vereinbart. Es gilt Schweizer Recht.

Zürich, den 02.09.2019