Other legal provisions


The use of the intermediation services is free of charge for the user; the consultation services that the broker provides are also free. The user does not have to pay any user fees or provide any compensation for expenses.

The services of Optimatis and the broker are financed via commissions, brokerage fees and additional compensation that the broker receives from the insured person for his services which he shares with Optimatis on the basis of a key agreed to between Optimatis and the broker. The user authorises the broker to make available to Optimatis all information in this regard and also authorises Optimatis to request information in this regard from the broker.

The commission for a policy is typically between  0-15% of the annual premium (one-time closing commission) and/or 0-15% per year (sales commission, i.e. brokerage). In addition, additional compensation for the insurance companies based on volume, growth or claims in the amount of 2-60% of the closing commissions for the premium volumes brokered per year is also possible. The user has the right to information with respect to the amount of the commissions, brokerage fees and additional compensation received in his case. The user is to make use of this right directly with the broker. The user declares that the compensation for the services rendered under this agreement shall take place indirectly through the insurance companies or through the participation of Optimatis in the commissions, brokerages, and additional compensation paid by the insurance companies to the brokers and, as a result, he waives the restitution of commissions, brokerages or additional compensation.

In the event of discrepancies between the English and other versions of the respective terms and conditions, the German version prevails.

Weitere rechtliche Bestimmungen


Die Inanspruchnahme der Vermittlungsleistungen ist für den Nutzer kostenlos; dies gilt auch für die Beratungsdienstleistungen, die der Vermittler erbringt. Für den Nutzer fallen weder Nutzungsentgelte noch Aufwandsentschädigungen an.

Finanziert werden die Leistungen von Optimatis und dem Vermittler durch die Provisionen, Courtagen und Zusatzentschädigungen, die der jeweilige Vermittler von den Versicherern für seine Leistungen erhält und mit Optimatis nach einem zwischen Optimatis und dem Vermittler vereinbarten Schlüssel aufteilt. Der Nutzer ermächtigt den Vermittler, alle diesbezüglichen Informationen Optimatis zugänglich zu machen, und Optimatis, sie vom Vermittler herauszuverlangen.

Insgesamt beträgt die Provision für eine Police typischerweise einmalig zwischen 0-15% der Jahresprämie (Abschlussprovision) und / oder 0-15% pro Jahr (Bestandesprovision, d.h. Courtage). Ferner sind volumen-, wachstums- oder schadenabhängige Zusatzentschädigungen der Versicherungsgesellschaften im Umfang von 2-60% der Abschlussprovisionen für das insgesamt pro Jahr vermittelte Prämienvolumen möglich. Dem Nutzer steht ein Auskunftsrecht hinsichtlich der Höhe der in seinem Fall erhaltenen Provisionen, Courtagen und Zusatzentschädigungen zu. Dieses Recht hat er gegenüber dem Vermittler direkt geltend zu machen. Der Nutzer erklärt, dass die Entschädigung für die unter diesem Vertrag erbrachten Leistungen indirekt durch die Versicherungsgesellschaften bzw. durch die Beteiligung von Optimatis an den von ihnen den Vermittlern bezahlten Provisionen, Courtagen und Zusatzentschädigungen erfolgen soll und er verzichtet daher auf die Herausgabe dieser Provisionen, Courtagen und Zusatzentschädigungen.