When is it advisable to refinance a loan?

Refinancing a loan



It is quite common for a borrower's situation or market conditions to change during the repayment term of a loan. 
In addition, the high spending limits on credit cards mean that you may quickly accumulate a significant amount on which you will have to pay unnecessarily high interest until the debt is fully paid off. If this is the case, shop around to see if a cheaper personal loan is available. 

Find out quickly and easily with the Comparis loan refinancing calculator how much you could save by switching to a cheaper loan. Refinancing a loan is possible any time.

Original loan

  • CHF 1,000
  • CHF 250,000
Enter the repayment term and date of disbursement for your existing loan.
Approval of a loan is forbidden by law if it would lead to over-indebtedness (Art. 3 UWG).

Refinanced loan

Remaining loan amount in CHF
Mehr Informationen

The remaining loan amount was estimated based on the information you provided. You can find out the actual figure from your lender.

Your potential savings in CHF
Mehr Informationen

The potential saving calculated on the basis of your information is provided for illustration purposes only and is not a quote. An average interest rate of 5.9% was used to calculate the potential saving. The interest rate is determined based on your personal situation and can only be calculated on submission of a loan application.

Would you like to top up your loan?

  • CHF 1,000
  • CHF 120'000
Yes, increase loan
Request a quote now Credaris, a partner service of comparis.ch, compares all lenders and finds the loan that's best for you.


It's worth having the terms of your loan checked – you could save a significant amount of money, especially if your interest rate is high. With a personal, no-obligation comparison from comparis.ch, you can find out whether your loan is available at lower rates and whether it's worth refinancing. Each bank defines its own specific lending criteria. Your personal situation determines which bank will lend you money under what conditions and at what rates. Apply now with no obligation and let us calculate how much you could save. 

According to the Consumer Credit Act (KKG), borrowers must be able to cancel their loans at any time, if the outstanding amount is paid off early. This regulation means that a loan can be refinanced at any time and transferred to another bank. The banks regulate this process themselves. The new bank transfers the previous amount that has not yet been paid off. But don't forget that, for the loan to be refinanced, most lenders will ask for a final statement from the previous bank. Some lenders will charge a fee for this statement.


Request your personal loan offer

Credaris, a partner service of comparis.ch, compares all lenders and finds the offer that best meets your needs.

Request offer


This might also interest you:

Wann ist eine Kreditablösung zu empfehlen?

Kredit ablösen



Während der Laufzeit eines Kredits kommt es immer wieder vor, dass sich die Situation des Kreditnehmers oder die Marktbegebenheiten ändern. 
Bei hohen Ausgabelimiten von Kreditkarten kann sich zudem schnell ein beträchtlicher Betrag ansammeln auf den Sie, bis zur vollständigen Amortisierung, unnötig hohe Zinsen bezahlen müssen. Prüfen Sie in solchen Fällen, ob ein günstigerer Privakredit erhältlich wäre. 

Mit dem Ablöserechner von comparis.ch erfahren Sie schnell und einfach, wie viel Geld Sie durch die Wahl eines günstigeren Kredits sparen können. Eine Ablösung ist jederzeit möglich.

Ursprungskredit

  • CHF 1'000
  • CHF 250'000
Bitte tragen Sie unter Laufzeit und Auszahlungsdatum des Kredites die Angaben für einen laufenden Kredit ein.
Die Kreditvergabe ist verboten, falls sie zur Überschuldung führt (Art. 3 UWG).

Ablösekredit

Restliche Kreditsumme in CHF
Mehr Informationen

Die restliche Kreditsumme wurde auf Basis Ihrer Angaben geschätzt. Den tatsächlichen Restbetrag erfahren Sie von Ihrer finanzierenden Bank.

Ihr mögliches Sparpotenzial in CHF
Mehr Informationen

Das auf Basis Ihrer Angaben berechnete Sparpotenzial stellt kein Kreditangebot dar, sondern dient nur der Orientierung. Das Sparpotenzial wurde auf Basis eines durchschnittlichen Zinssatzes in Höhe von 5,9% berechnet. Die Ermittlung Ihres Zinssatzes erfolgt aufgrund Ihrer persönlichen Situation und kann nur durch einen Kreditantrag ermittelt werden.

Möchten Sie Ihren Kredit erhöhen?

  • CHF 1'000
  • CHF 120'000
Ja, Kredit aufstocken
Jetzt persönliches Angebot anfordern Credaris, ein Partner-Service von comparis.ch, vergleicht alle Anbieter und sucht für Sie das beste Angebot heraus.


Kreditkonditionen überprüfen lassen lohnt sich. Es können sich Sparpotenziale bis zu 1'600 Franken ergeben. Mit einem persönlichen und unverbindlichen Vergleichsangebot von comparis.ch sehen Sie, ob Sie Ihren gewünschten Kredit günstiger bekommen können und ob sich eine Kreditablöse lohnt. Jede Bank kennt spezifische Bedingungen für die Kreditvergabe. Bei welcher Bank und zu welchen Konditionen bzw. Zinssätzen Sie Kredit erhalten, ist abhängig von Ihrer persönlichen Situation. Jetzt unverbindlich berechnen lassen und beantragen, um Ihr effektives Sparpotenzial berechnen lassen zu können. 

Das Konsumkreditgesetzt (KKG) regelt, dass Kredite jederzeit kostenlos gekündigt und zurückgezahlt werden können. Durch diese Regelung kann jeder Kredit auch abgelöst und an eine andere Bank übertragen werden. Die Banken regeln dies untereinander. Die neue Bank überweist der bisherigen den noch offenen Betrag. Aber Achtung: Die meisten Kreditanbieter verlangen für eine Kreditablösung eine Schlussrechnung der vorherigen Bank. Für diese Schlussrechnung erheben einige Kreditanbieter Gebühren.


Fordern Sie Ihr persönliches Angebot an

Credaris, ein Partner-Service von comparis.ch, vergleicht alle Anbieter und sucht das beste Angebot für Sie heraus.

Angebot  anfordern


Das könnte Sie auch interessieren: