Health insurance premiums 2018 – compare and switch


Until 30/11/2017 at comparis.ch, you can work out your personal health insurance premium for 2018, compare it with other health insurers, models and deductibles and request quotes directly by e-mail. Anyone can switch their basic health insurance policy irrespective of age or medical history.

 

News

Update from 07/11/2017: Cancelling basic insurance

You have just 22 more days in which to switch from your current health insurer. The cancellation letter must be received by your current health insurance provider by 30 November at the latest. You then have until the end of the year to register with a new insurer. To ensure the transition goes smoothly, we have prepared a 3-step guide on how to cancel your health insurance, including the necessary templates.

Update from 04/10/2017: Health insurance providers with the best ratings

Swica tops the satisfaction table for health insurance with a rating of 5.4. Second place is occupied by three health insurers with a rating of 5.3, while five insurers take bronze with a rating of 5.2. List of all health insurance companies

Update from 28/09/2017: Health insurance premiums set to increase by 4.9 per cent in 2018

In 2018, health insurance premiums will go up by 4.9 per cent on average, as calculated by comparis.ch. The front-runner is the canton of Valais, where premiums for the Telmed models will climb by a hefty 7.9 per cent on average. Policyholders in St. Gallen will have to reckon with the highest percentage increase for a single insurer. Anyone insured with Avenir under the family doctor model with the highest deductible will pay 21.9% per cent more than in the previous year. Residents in the cantons of Basel-Stadt and Geneva will continue to pay the highest health insurance premiums in Switzerland. Breakdown of premium increases in 2018

Update from 25/09/2017: Publication of the premiums for 2018

This year, the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH) will approve and announce the new health insurance premiums for 2018 on 28th September 2017. You will then be able to view them in the health insurance comparison at comparis.ch, where you can compare prices and save money.

Update from 29/08/2017: Notification of new health insurance premiums

comparis.ch has launched a new service that notifies you when the new health insurance premiums for 2018 become available. To receive this notification, enter your details in the registration form and when the time comes, you will be sent details of your potential savings and a link to the results page. Since premiums are expected to rise five per cent on average in the new year, it may make sense to switch health insurers.

Update from 14/08/2017: Initial assessment of premium increase

In July, comparis.ch conducted a survey on expected premium increases for 2018. Policyholders are anticipating another steep rise of five per cent on average for 2018. According to the Federal Office of Public Health (FOPH), the average price of a premium in Switzerland in 2017 is 447.28 francs per month. A five per cent premium increase therefore means an extra 270 francs a year. For more information, see the Comparis survey or the press release (not available in English).

Update from 11/07/2017: Beware of calls from phoney brokers

comparis.ch has once again been receiving information and numerous complaints about telephone calls from call centres whose employees say they work for Comparis. Do not respond to their offers under any circumstances. For more information on the subject, and to find out how to protect yourself from these calls, see the following page.

Update from 01/01/2017: Mergers and take-overs in the health insurance sector

The two health insurers Avanex and Sansan, who have a total of 410,000 policyholders, will no longer be in the market as of January 2017. Avanex will be incorporated by Helsana and Sansan will be incorporated by Progrès.
Other insurance companies, such as Wincare with roughly 160,000 insured and KMU (6000 insured), will be taken over by Sanitas and ÖKK. You can find more information on the subject in our press release (not available in English).

To avoid putting undue stress on your budget with a – potentially considerable – premium increase, we advise you to compare health insurance, check your future premium and, if necessary, switch to a cheaper provider, opt for a Telmed model, family doctor model or HMO model, or raise your deductible – because the benefits of basic insurance are the same everywhere.

Compare premiums and save money

Health insurance premiums constitute a considerable part of the household budget. It is therefore well worth comparing them for 2017 as well. Those who are affected by a considerable premium increase can respond by changing their insurance provider or choosing a cheaper insurance model. The benefits of basic insurance are identical across all health insurance companies. comparis.ch helps you find the right provider and save money.

Video – Health insurance comparison (in German)

 

Cancellation periods

By when do I need to cancel my basic insurance?

What do I have to keep in mind when I wish to cancel my supplemental insurance?

Stay up-to-date

Get regular updates on the subject of health insurance and sign up for our newsletter.

Krankenkassenprämien 2018 – vergleichen und wechseln


Bis 30.11.2017 können Sie auf comparis.ch Ihre persönliche Krankenkassenprämie für 2018 berechnen, mit anderen Krankenkassen, Modellen und Franchisen vergleichen und direkt per E-Mail Offerten anfordern. Die Grundversicherung kann jeder unabhängig von Alter oder Krankheitsgeschichte wechseln.


Aktuell

Update vom 07.11.2017: Grundversicherung Kündigen

Nur noch 22 Tage können Sie Ihre bestehende Krankenkasse wechseln. Die Kündigung muss spätestens am 30. November bei Ihrer aktuellen Krankenkasse ankommen. Sie haben anschliessend bis Ende Jahr Zeit, um sich bei einer neuen Krankenkasse anzumelden. Damit der Wechsel reibungslos funktioniert finden Sie eine Anleitung in 3 Schritten und Vorlagen für die Kündigung Ihrer Krankenkasse.

Update vom 04.10.2017: Die Krankenkassen mit den besten Noten

Die Swica führt das Zufriedenheitsranking bei den Krankenkassen mit der Note 5,4 an. Auf dem zweiten Platz mit der Note 5,3 landen drei Krankenkassen und auf dem dritten Platz mit der Note 5,2 – immerhin noch Bronze – liegen fünf Versicherer. Liste aller Krankenkassen

Update vom 28.09.2017: Die Krankenkassenprämien steigen 2018 um 4,9 Prozent

Um durchschnittlich 4,9 Prozent werden die Krankenkassenprämien 2018 steigen. Das hat comparis.ch errechnet. Spitzenreiter ist der Kanton Wallis: Dort steigen die Prämien der Telmed-Modelle um durchschnittlich satte 7,9 Prozent. Den höchsten prozentualen Aufschlag bei einer einzelnen Kasse müssen Versicherte in St. Gallen hinnehmen. Wer bei der Avenir im Hausarzt-Modell mit der höchsten Franchisestufe versichert ist, bezahlt 21,9 Prozent mehr als im Vorjahr. Wer in den Kantonen Basel-Stadt und Genf wohnt, bezahlt weiterhin die höchsten Krankenkassenprämien der Schweiz. Prämienerhöhung 2018 im Detail

Update vom 25.09.2017: Veröffentlichung der Prämien 2018

In diesem Jahr werden die neuen Krankenkassen-Prämien 2018 am 28. September 2017 durch das Bundesamt für Gesundheit (BAG) genehmigt und bekannt gegeben. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt können Sie diese auf comparis.ch im Krankenkassenvergleich einsehen, vergleichen und sparen.

Update vom 29.08.2017: Benachrichtigung über neue Krankenkassen-Prämien

comparis.ch hat einen neuen Service lanciert, womit Sie über die neuen Krankenkassenprämien 2018 informiert werden, sobald diese verfügbar sind. Geben Sie dazu Ihre Angaben im Anmeldeformular ein, um zum gegebenen Zeitpunkt mit Ihrem persönlichen Sparpotenzial und Link auf die Resultatseite informiert zu werden. Da auch im neuen Jahr von einem durchschnittlichen Prämienanstieg von fünf Prozent ausgegangen wird, lohnt sich unter Umständen ein Kassenwechsel.

Update vom 14.08.2017: Erste Einschätzung zur Prämienerhöhung

Im Juli führte comparis.ch eine Befragung zur erwarteten Prämienerhöhung fürs Jahr 2018 durch. Versicherte rechnen bei der Krankenkasse auch für 2018 mit einem kräftigen Prämienanstieg von durchschnittlich fünf Prozent. Gemäss Bundesamt für Gesundheit (BAG) beträgt die Schweizer Durchschnittsprämie im Jahr 2017 447.28 Franken pro Monat. Eine 5-prozentige Prämienerhöhung würde sich somit auf 270 Franken Mehrkosten im Jahr summieren. Weitere Details können der durchgeführten Comparis-Umfrage oder der Medienmitteilung entnommen werden.

Update vom 11.07.2017: Warnung vor falschen Makleranrufen

Zurzeit liegen comparis.ch wieder Informationen und zahlreiche Reklamationen über Telefonanrufe von Callcentern vor, deren Mitarbeiter sich als Comparis-Mitarbeitende ausgeben. Gehen Sie auf diese Angebote keinesfalls ein! Weitere Informationen dazu und wie Sie sich davor schützen können, finden Sie auf folgender Seite.

Update vom 01.01.2017: Fusionen und Übernahmen von Krankenkassen

Die Krankenkassen Avanex und Sansan mit insgesamt 410'000 Versicherten werden ab Januar 2017 nicht mehr auf dem Markt anzutreffen sein. Die Avanex wird in die Helsana und die Sansan in die Progrès integriert.
Auch weitere Krankenkassen wie beispielsweise die Wincare mit rund 160'000 versicherten Personen sowie die KMU (mit 6000 Versicherten) werden künftig durch die Krankenkassen Sanitas und ÖKK übernommen. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie auch in unserer Medienmitteilung.

Damit Sie Ihr Budget nicht mit möglicherweise happigen Prämienerhöhungen belasten, empfehlen wir einen Vergleich durchzuführen, Ihre künftige Prämie einzusehen und gegebenenfalls zu einer günstigeren Krankenkasse, in ein Telmed-, Hausarzt- oder HMO-Modell zu wechseln, oder die Franchise zu erhöhen – denn die Leistungen in der Grundversicherung sind überall gleich.

Prämien vergleichen und Geld sparen

Die Krankenkassenprämien sind ein bedeutender Posten im persönlichen Haushaltsbudget. Es lohnt sich daher, auch für 2017 die Prämien zu vergleichen. Wer von einer beträchtlichen Prämienerhöhung betroffen ist, kann mit einem Versicherungswechsel oder dem Wechsel zu einem günstigeren Versicherungsmodell reagieren. Die Leistungen in der Grundversicherung sind bei allen Kassen identisch. comparis.ch hilft Ihnen, die richtige Krankenkasse zu finden und Geld zu sparen.

Infofilm: Krankenkassenvergleich

 

Kündigungsfristen

Bis wann muss ich meine Grundversicherung kündigen?

Was muss ich bei der Kündigung der Zusatzversicherung beachten?

Informiert bleiben

Wir halten Sie gerne mit unserem Newsletter rund um das Thema Krankenkassen auf dem Laufenden.