About us

comparis.ch – a successful idea

comparis.ch is the leading Swiss Internet comparison service. On www.comparis.ch, consumers can easily and quickly compare rates and services of health insurance providers, other insurers, banks and telecommunications providers as well as offers for properties, cars and motorcycles. Thanks to the comparisons and ratings from comparis.ch, consumers can directly switch to the provider with the best price-performance ratio. comparis.ch was founded in 1996 by Richard Eisler, economist.

In 2013, the Comparis Property App for Windows devices won the “Best of Swiss Apps Award” with the gold medal in the “Business” category.«»«» In the same year, the Comparis Property App for iOS was named test winner by the trade magazine PCTipp. In March 2010, comparis.ch won the silver medal in the category “Simply the Best” of “Best of Swiss Web”, the renowned Swiss Internet award.«»«» On the occasion of the 10th anniversary of this Internet award, the best Swiss websites of all times were honoured in this special category.

Since June of 2000, comparis.ch has been a joint stock company based in Zurich and today counts more than 80 employees. comparis.ch also has an Advisory Board. Every quarter, comparis.ch publishes the Konsumentenstimme (in German and French only) with facts, figures and background information on current consumer issues.

 

 

Save with comparis.ch

Who likes to pay too much for the same service? Nobody! According to a representative survey, over 90 percent of the Swiss population think that saving money is a positive thing. However, on today's market with its various rates, premiums, fees, discounts and reductions, comparing prices and services poses a real challenge for consumers. comparis.ch makes sure that offers become comparable. The Internet comparison service continuously monitors and analyses over 1 million premiums for health insurance and other types of insurance, more than 90,000 telecom rates, approximately 300,000 offers in the areas of cars, motorcycles and real estate, 1,000 special deals from supermarkets along with over 1,000 interest rates for mortgages and personal loans. In addition, offers and premiums for the retail market (Smartshopper), property, mortgage and car market as well as health insurance can also be checked on the go thanks to applications especially developed for mobile devices such as iPhone, iPad and Android smartphones. This service empowers consumers more than ever, as they can see within seconds where they can get the best offer at the lowest price. And life becomes easier.

 

Independence is the highest principle

comparis.ch's only commitment is to the consumers' interests and we do not mince matters if our experts detect unfair rates which might deceive consumers. Many providers already had to revise their offers after public criticism from comparis.ch.

The comparisons from comparis.ch are comprehensive and take into consideration all significant providers of an industrial sector who make their rates available online. No provider is associated with comparis.ch. Furthermore, all of the comparisons are permanently online. No provider could be privileged by comparis.ch, as its competitors would discover this straight away and object accordingly. This guarantees the neutrality of our comparisons and ratings.

 

Millions of users trust comparis.ch

comparis.ch had almost 60 million visitors last year and thus counts among the most widely used Swiss websites. Four out of five Internet users know the independent comparison service. They appreciate the transparency and savings potential offered by the comparisons. comparis.ch sees this sign of confidence as a great mission to constantly offer completely reliable and neutral comparisons.

 

Revenues and expenditures of comparis.ch

If you have ever tried to compare offers for a certain product, you will know how difficult and time-consuming this is. Which provider is selling the product at what price? What are the conditions? Are the products really comparable or are they actually different products? comparis.ch employs more than 80 people in order to answer these questions for consumers. Each comparison – whether between insurance products, banks or mobile plans – is based on constant market observation and complex analyses.

comparis.ch finances the comparisons through advertising sales as well as the forwarding of clicks and the registering and processing of quote requests to the providers who wish to make use of these services. Depending on the sector, the quotation service costs CHF 30 or more per request and is the same for all providers. In return, the insurance companies are able to strongly reduce their expenses for insurance agents, call centres and administrative processes. Whether providers are included in the comparison and in what order they are displayed is independent of whether they make use of the comparis.ch services or not.

 

Benefits and revenues in the basic health insurance sector

comparis.ch is the pioneer of health insurance premium comparisons. The Health Insurance Act (KVG) guarantees policyholders free choice of basic health insurance. Since 1996, policyholders have been able to compare their health insurance premiums on comparis.ch They exercise their right in light of premium increases and change their health insurance model or their insurance provider.

4.4 million premium comparisons: comparis.ch is the most established Internet comparison service. In 2015, people in Switzerland performed over 4.4 million health insurance premium comparisons on comparis.ch for nearly 6 million persons. This information service is free to the public and to health insurance companies and allows the insurers to save plenty of resources in the areas of information and advertising.

Compensation for premium comparisons and quote requests: Anyone wishing to change their provider after a comparison can request quotes through comparis.ch. The quoting process is efficient, fully automated and reduces the insurance companies' administrative costs. The health insurance companies pay comparis.ch only for the use of these quoting processes. In 2015, comparis.ch charged its partner companies 10.2 million francs for these services related to social basic insurance. The annual costs for the premium comparisons were 1.70 francs per person.

The cost of telephone advertising and consultation services for comparison: Insurance providers pay a call centre around 100 francs for a consultation appointment. A consultation with an agent, a broker or a member of the provider's sales force costs another 100 francs without a full premium comparison. If it had been necessary to arrange an appointment plus a consultation instead of the 4.4 million premium comparisons on comparis.ch, the insurance companies would have incurred costs of around 880 million francs. That is more than half what the insurers spend on their own administration. Administrative costs in 2014 amounted to a total of 1.3 billion francs, which is 5 percent of premiums.

* More than one comparison may be performed per person.

The role of comparis.ch on the insurance market

On 4 December 1994, the Swiss voters decided on a reform of the Health Insurance Act (KVG). This stipulated that policyholders should be able to choose and change their insurance companies freely. Therefore, since 1996, the health insurance companies have been in a competitive situation. comparis.ch has an important function in this competition:

  • Since 1996, the Comparis comparison has been making the complex premium jungle transparent, clear and comparable. This is the only way to guarantee that the policyholders are able to properly exercise their freedom of choice.
  • Thanks to the comparability, the health insurance companies are under a greater pressure to offer cheaper premiums. This also forces them to organise their administration in a particularly efficient manner, for example.
  • If the policyholders were not able to compare the premiums online and request offers, they would have to pick up the phone and make the effort to obtain the information from numerous insurers. One telephone enquiry and its processing generate costs of about 100 francs for the insurer.
  • The IT processes at comparis.ch are significantly more cost efficient. Calculations show that, due to the automatised Comparis processes alone, the health insurance companies can save up to CHF 500 million in administration costs.
  • comparis.ch points out the financial advantages that come with alternative insurance models and optional deductible rates. Thereby, these models are promoted, which is entirely in the spirit of the KVG. They cause the policyholders to take up more personal responsibility with regard to health care and curb the rise in health care costs.

 

What is the difference between comparis.ch and brokers/agents?


  • comparis.ch does not make any home calls. It is a passive information service for anyone who is interested.
  • The policyholder needs to have the wish to change insurance. comparis.ch does not actively persuade anyone to switch.
  • On comparis.ch, policyholders themselves decide which insurance suits them best.
  • Anyone can compare their premiums with comparis.ch, no matter what age and health situation. comparis.ch does not participate in the hunt for good risks.
  • comparis.ch screens and rates the insurance offerings critically and advises against taking out unnecessary insurance.
  • comparis.ch includes all health insurance companies in the comparison.
  • Thanks to the automatised quote request feature on comparis.ch, the insurance companies need significantly fewer telephone agents and administrators – which reduces the processing costs.

 

Current services offered by comparis.ch

The users of the Comparis website can make comparisons on price-performance ratios in the following sections:

Health insurance  
Other types of insurance 
Banks 
Telecommunication

 

Principles governing the compilation of the comparisons


  • The goal of comparis.ch is to offer comprehensive price-performance ratio comparisons in all business sections. comparis.ch therefore relies on the providers to make the according data available. Where this is not possible, comparis.ch at least tries to include all market-relevant providers in the comparisons.
  • In the interest of market transparency, comparis.ch also supplies data of those providers who do not request it.
  • In order to be included in a Comparis comparison, the providers' data need to be processed in such a way that they can be directly compared with the other providers' data. comparis.ch reserves the right not to include data in the comparisons if they do not meet this criterion.
  • It is the aim of comparis.ch that at least 80 percent of all users be able to compare the products of their current provider with the competing offers.
  • For all price-performance ratio comparisons, the Comparis neutrality guarantee applies.

 

 

Contact

comparis.ch
Birmensdorferstrasse 108
CH-8003 Zurich
Phone: +41 (0)44 360 52 62
Fax: +41 (0)44 360 52 72

Ad

 

Login

Log in using your e-mail address and password:

Wir über uns

comparis.ch – eine Idee mit Erfolg

comparis.ch ist der führende Internet-Vergleichsdienst der Schweiz. Konsumenten können auf www.comparis.ch einfach und schnell Tarife und Leistungen von Krankenkassen, Versicherungen, Banken, Telecom-Anbietern, Immobilien, Autos und Motorrädern vergleichen. Dank der Comparis-Vergleiche und -Bewertungen können die Konsumenten direkt zum Anbieter mit dem besten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis wechseln. comparis.ch wurde 1996 vom Ökonomen Richard Eisler gegründet.

2013 wurde die Immobilien-App für Windows-Geräte von comparis.ch mit dem «Best of Swiss Apps Award» mit Gold in der Kategorie «Business» ausgezeichnet. Im selben Jahr wurde die Comparis-Immobilien-App von der Zeitschrift PC Tipp zum Testsieger gewählt. Im März 2010 gewann comparis.ch die Silbermedaille in der Kategorie «Simply the Best» des renommierten Schweizer Internet-Preises «Best of Swiss Web». Anlässlich des 10-jährigen Jubiläums des Internetpreises wurden in dieser Spezialkategorie die besten Schweizer Websites aller Zeiten ausgezeichnet.

Seit Juni 2000 ist comparis.ch eine Aktiengesellschaft mit Sitz in Zürich und zählt heute mehr als 80 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter. comparis.ch verfügt zudem über einen Beirat. Zusätzlich liefert comparis.ch in der viermal jährlich erscheinenden Konsumentenstimme Zahlen, Fakten und Hintergründe zu aktuellen Konsumthemen.

 

 

Mit comparis.ch lässt sich sparen

Wer zahlt schon gerne zuviel für die gleiche Leistung? Niemand! Über 90 Prozent der Schweizer finden Sparen positiv – so eine repräsentative Umfrage. Doch macht das heutige Marktangebot mit seiner Vielzahl an Tarifen, Prämien, Gebühren und Rabatten das Vergleichen für Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten zu einer echten Herausforderung. comparis.ch sorgt dafür, dass Angebote vergleichbar werden. Ständig beobachtet und analysiert der Internet-Vergleichsdienst über 1 Million Prämien von Krankenkassen und Versicherungen, rund hundert Telecom-Tarife, rund 300'000 Angebote aus den Bereichen Autos, Motorräder und Immobilien, 1'000 Aktionsangebote aus den Supermärkten sowie mehr als 650 Zinssätze für Hypotheken und Kreditangebote. Dank eigens für mobile Endgeräte wie iPhone, iPad und Android-Smartphones entwickelter Applikationen können Angebote und Prämien in den Bereichen Detailhandel (Smartshopper), Immobilien, Hypotheken, Automarkt und Krankenkasse auch unterwegs abgerufen werden. Mit dieser Leistung werden die Konsumenten mächtiger denn je, denn sie sehen innerhalb von Sekunden, wo sie das beste Angebot zum günstigsten Preis erhalten. Das Leben wird einfacher.

 

Unabhängigkeit ist oberster Grundsatz

comparis.ch ist nur den Interessen der Konsumenten verpflichtet und nimmt auch kein Blatt vor den Mund, wenn die Experten unfaire Tarife entdecken, die Konsumenten in die Irre führen könnten. Schon mancher Anbieter musste nach öffentlicher Comparis-Kritik sein Angebot überarbeiten.

Die Comparis-Vergleiche sind umfassend und berücksichtigen alle marktrelevanten Anbieter einer Branche, die online Tarife zur Verfügung stellen. Kein Anbieter ist an comparis.ch beteiligt. Zudem sind die Vergleiche permanent online. Keiner kann von comparis.ch bevorzugt behandelt werden, da seine Konkurrenz dies unverzüglich feststellen und entsprechend beanstanden würde. Dies garantiert die Neutralität der Vergleiche und Bewertungen.

 

Millionen User vertrauen comparis.ch

comparis.ch zählt mit knapp 60 Millionen Besuchen im letzten Jahr zu den meistgenutzten Schweizer Websites. Vier von fünf Internet-Nutzern kennen den unabhängigen Vergleichsdienst. Sie schätzen die Transparenz und Sparmöglichkeiten durch die Vergleiche. Für comparis.ch ist dieser Vertrauensbeweis ein grosser Auftrag, ständig absolut verlässliche und neutrale Vergleiche zu bieten.

 

Die Einnahmen und Ausgaben von comparis.ch

Wer sich selber schon einmal die Mühe gemacht hat, die Angebote für ein bestimmtes Produkt miteinander zu vergleichen, weiss, wie schwierig und zeitaufwändig ein solches Unterfangen ist. Welcher Anbieter verkauft das Produkt zu welchem Preis? Was sind die jeweiligen Konditionen? Lassen sich die Angebote wirklich vergleichen oder handelt es sich um verschiedene Produkte? Bei comparis.ch arbeiten über 80 Mitarbeiter, um diese Fragen für die Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten zu beantworten. Ob Versicherungen, Banken oder Handyverträge – hinter jedem einzelnen Vergleich stecken eine ständige Marktbeobachtung und aufwändige Analysen.

Die Vergleiche finanziert comparis.ch durch den Verkauf von Werbung, sowie die Weiterleitung von Klicks und die Erfassung und Aufbereitung von Offertanfragen für die Anbieter, die diese Dienstleistungen in Anspruch nehmen wollen. Der Offertservice kostet je nach Bereich ab 30 Franken pro Anfrage und ist für alle Anbieter gleich. Im Gegenzug können die Versicherungen ihre Ausgaben für Versicherungsvertreter, Callcenter und Verwaltungsabläufe deutlich reduzieren. Die Aufnahme und die Reihenfolge der Anbieter im Comparis-Vergleich erfolgt unabhängig davon, ob sie die Dienstleistungen von comparis.ch in Anspruch nehmen oder nicht.

 

Nutzen und Umsatz im Bereich der Krankenkassen-Grundversicherung

comparis.ch ist der Pionier für Krankenkassen-Prämienvergleiche. Das Krankenversicherungsgesetz (KVG) garantiert den Versicherten die freie Wahl der Grundversicherung. Seit 1996 können Versicherte ihre Krankenkassenprämien auf comparis.ch vergleichen. Je nach Prämienerhöhung machen die Versicherten von diesem Recht Gebrauch und wechseln ihr Versicherungsmodell oder ihre Krankenkasse.

4,4 Millionen Prämienvergleiche: comparis.ch ist der bekannteste Internet-Vergleichsdienst. 2015 führten die Schweizer über 4,4 Millionen Krankenkassen-Prämienvergleiche für fast 6 Millionen Personen* auf comparis.ch durch. Diese Informationsleistung ist für Versicherte wie für die Krankenkassen kostenlos und spart den Krankenkassen viele Aufwände für Information und Werbung.

Entschädigung für Prämienvergleiche und Offertanfragen: Wer nach einem Vergleich wechseln möchte, kann über comparis.ch Offerten anfragen. Der Offertprozess ist effizient sowie voll automatisiert und reduziert die Verwaltungskosten der Krankenversicherer. comparis.ch wird nur für die Nutzung dieser Offertprozesse von den Krankenversicherungen entschädigt. Für diese Dienstleistungen in der sozialen Grundversicherung hat comparis.ch den Partner-Krankenkassen im Jahr 2015 10,2 Millionen Franken in Rechnung gestellt. Auf die Prämienvergleiche pro Person umgerechnet lagen die Kosten bei 1.70 Franken pro Jahr.

Zum Vergleich die Kosten für Telefonwerbung und Beratung: Für einen Beratungstermin bezahlen die Kassen einem Call-Center um die 100 Franken. Die Beratung durch einen Makler, einen Broker oder einen Aussendienstmitarbeiter der Kasse kostet ohne vollständigen Prämienvergleich noch einmal 100 Franken. Wären für die 4,4 Millionen Prämienvergleiche bei comparis.ch jeweils eine Terminvermittlung und eine Beratung nötig gewesen, wären den Kassen Kosten von rund 880 Millionen Franken entstanden. Das ist mehr als die Hälfte dessen, was die Krankenkassen für ihre eigene Verwaltung ausgeben. Im Jahr 2014 beliefen sich die Verwaltungskosten auf insgesamt 1,3 Milliarden Franken bzw. 5 Prozent der Prämien.

* Pro Person können mehrere Vergleiche durchgeführt werden.

Die Rolle von comparis.ch im Versicherungsmarkt

Das Schweizer Stimmvolk entschied am 4. Dezember 1994 über eine Reform des Krankenversicherungsgesetzes (KVG). Neu sollten die Versicherten ihre Kasse frei wählen und wechseln können. Seit 1996 befinden sich die Krankenkassen daher in einer Konkurrenzsituation. comparis.ch hat im Wettbewerb eine wichtige Funktion:

  • Der Comparis-Vergleich macht seit 1996 die komplexe Prämienlandschaft transparent, verständlich und vergleichbar. Nur so können die Versicherten von ihrer Wahlfreiheit überhaupt Gebrauch machen.
  • Durch die Vergleichbarkeit sind die Krankenkassen einem stärkeren Druck ausgesetzt, möglichst günstige Prämien anzubieten. Das zwingt sie beispielsweise auch dazu, ihre Verwaltung besonders effizient zu organisieren.
  • Könnten die Versicherten die Prämien nicht online vergleichen und Offerten anfordern, müssten sie zum Telefonhörer greifen und sich bei vielen Krankenkassen aufwändig erkundigen. Eine telefonische Anfrage und deren Bearbeitung verursacht bei den Krankenkassen Kosten von rund 100 Franken.
  • Die IT-Prozesse von Comparis sind deutlich kosteneffizienter. Berechnungen zeigen, dass die Krankenkassen allein aufgrund der automatisierten Comparis-Prozesse bis zu 500 Millionen Franken Verwaltungskosten sparen können.
  • Comparis zeigt die finanziellen Vorteile von alternativen Versicherungsmodellen und Wahlfranchisen. Damit werden diese Modelle ganz im Sinne des KVG gefördert. Sie sorgen für mehr gesundheitliche Eigenverantwortung der Versicherten und dämpfen den Anstieg der Gesundheitskosten.

 

Was comparis.ch von Maklern unterscheidet


  • comparis.ch macht keine Hausbesuche, sondern ist ein passives Informationsangebot für jeden, der sich dafür interessiert.
  • Der Wunsch zu wechseln muss vom Versicherten selbst kommen. comparis.ch bewegt niemanden aktiv zu einem Wechsel.
  • Bei comparis.ch entscheidet der Versicherte selbst, welche Versicherung für ihn passt.
  • Mit comparis.ch kann jeder seine Prämien vergleichen, unabhängig von seinem Alter und seinem Gesundheitszustand. comparis.ch beteiligt sich nicht an der Jagd nach guten Risiken.
  • comparis.ch durchleuchtet und bewertet die Versicherungsangebote kritisch und rät von unnötigen Versicherungen ab.
  • comparis.ch hat alle Krankenkassen im Vergleich.
  • Dank der automatisierten Offertanfrage auf comparis.ch benötigen die Versicherungen deutlich weniger Telefonagenten und Sachbearbeiter, was die Prozesskosten senkt.

 

Das aktuelle Angebot vom comparis.ch

Die Besucher der Website von comparis.ch können in folgenden Bereichen Preis-/Leistungsvergleiche durchführen:

Krankenkassen  
Versicherungen 
Banken 
Telekommunikation 

 

Die Grundsätze für die Zusammenstellung der Vergleiche


  • Ziel von comparis.ch ist es, in allen Geschäftsfeldern umfassende Preis-/Leistungsvergleiche anzubieten. comparis.ch ist darauf angewiesen, dass die Anbieter die entsprechenden Daten zur Verfügung stellen. Wo dies nicht möglich ist, versucht comparis.ch zumindest alle marktrelevanten Anbieter in die Vergleiche aufzunehmen.
  • Im Interesse der Markttransparenz beschafft comparis.ch auch Daten von solchen Anbietern, die dies nicht wünschen.
  • Für die Aufnahme in einen Comparis-Vergleich müssen die Daten der Anbieter so aufbereitet sein, dass sie mit denjenigen der anderen Anbieter direkt vergleichbar sind. comparis.ch behält sich vor, Daten, die diesem Kriterium nicht genügen, nicht in die Vergleiche aufzunehmen.
  • Ziel von comparis.ch ist es, dass mindestens 80 Prozent der Besucher die Produkte ihres aktuellen Anbieters mit den Konkurrenzangeboten vergleichen können.
  • Für alle Preis-/Leistungsvergleiche gilt die Comparis-Neutralitätsgarantie.

 

 

Kontakt

comparis.ch
Birmensdorferstrasse 108
CH-8003 Zürich
Telefon: +41 (0)44 360 52 62
Fax: +41 (0)44 360 52 72

Anzeige

 

Login

Melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse und Passwort an: